Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
1,219 Bewertungen
244 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of microeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of real world situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Microeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive environment. Note that this course is a companion to the Power of Macroeconomics. If you take both courses, you will learn all of the major principles normally taught in a year-long introductory economics college course....

Top-Bewertungen

OP

Oct 07, 2015

The course touches upon the various elements and concepts of Microeconomics very clearly and in a concise fashion.\n\nVery good course for anyone who wishes to understand the basics of microeconomics.

GT

Aug 19, 2015

Great class, extremely useful and with enough introductory mathematical concepts to clarify the claims it makes and create theoretical understanding behind the theories. Definitely recommended.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 242 Bewertungen für The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

von Niharika

May 23, 2020

good

von Shikha S

Sep 28, 2019

Good

von Praful B

Jul 17, 2017

g

von Wilhelm K

Jun 12, 2017

G

von Deepen ( J

Sep 18, 2015

P

von asbord

Aug 26, 2015

g

von Vincent K

Sep 21, 2019

Some of your videos end abruptly and I miss the key concluding points of the part or the link with the following parts.

Would be good to update examples with contemporary situations, such as Google, Microsoft, etc.

Some quiz questions are more trap questions than pedagogical material. There must a way to test more than the memorization of content. You should give the option of open-end & reflective questions to those who want to deepen their knowledge.

To Coursera: we need courses covering other economics issues, such as international trade, behavioral economics, political economics.

von Dalibor H

Oct 31, 2015

Nice course. I have learned a lot. The only drawback is that the quiz answers are sometimes really ambiguous, especially if one has general knowledge of the topic, but did not watch the video. Would be nice to see some more general questions without too much focus on the wording from the course. Another thing is that because we cannot see the right answers the learning feedback from the courses is also significantly impacted - although I understand reasoning behind this.

von Олег Г

Aug 31, 2016

Great course!

Peter Navarro made an attempt to show material in a very funny, easy manner and I think reached success. It was very simple for me tp understand the material. Special thanks for Ukrainian subtitles (my native language). Ther were some technical faults in course (pictures in quizes sometimes did not shown correctly, final exam had a mistake in question about interest rate and present revenue).

Nevertheless thank you for your job!

von Dionysios I

Feb 13, 2017

A very good course indeed. It explains with a good and simple way how the economy works at an individual level and at a business level. The major downside on the other hand, is that it is focused mainly in America. Non the less, it remains a very instructive and constructive course. Personally, i highly recommend it, to anyone, who wants to acquire some basic knowledge in microeconomics, or wants to see how economy works.

von Apeksha D

Mar 11, 2019

This was a very detailed course! I really appreciate Prof. Navaro's use of a number of distinctive examples that made it easy to follow the course and comprehend a lot of the major principles involved. It is a really good course for beginners with no background in Economics and I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody wanting to understand the fundamentals of microeconomics and use it in their personal lives.

von Rafatul I

May 26, 2020

This is an useful course undoubtedly.But,while taking this course,I faced many problem like grading problem..Sometimes,Grading doesn't work.It shows error occured while accessing quiz.Still now,I can't complete my final exam and don't find any certificate..But i complete my all assignment.

von Nilanjana B

Feb 11, 2017

The course covers basics brilliantly but may be a little too fast in its pace with more focus on "nuggets" of knowhow rather than explaining theories. Perhaps would be nicer to understand the different kinds of markets with more real life examples that go into detail one level higher.

von James B

Mar 25, 2017

Overall very well structured course, I think some of the slides, especially for calculating the math numbers are quite poor and often don't show the working out as clearly as you'd like. Great teacher, just a little more explanation on the maths would have been extra helpful.

von Reef D

Apr 23, 2016

Great course. However the test matter could have been made better with more case study analysis to apply the principles learned in the class as opposed to being too close to the examples from the class and being very definition based.

von Hamad A

Aug 07, 2017

a great course, the tutor kept emphasizing the various economic concepts just to make sure that they will immerse into your subconscious. saying that he keeps emphasizing that microeconomics is a subject that requires understanding.

von Chloe L

Sep 19, 2017

Good intro -- would have liked projects to help apply and remember the concepts (writing an article about the economy using theories learnt in microeconomy, collect data and learn how to use that data, etc.).

von Saifullah-Al-Munsur

Jun 28, 2020

A very worthy course to take. Lots of theories, graphical representations and real-life examples.

Some more explanation while describing complex economic graphs would make it a perfect one!

von Sayyed D A S H

Jun 10, 2020

The course touches upon the various elements and concepts of Microeconomics very clearly and concisely.

Very good course for anyone who wishes to understand the basics of microeconomics.

von Amit B

Jun 01, 2016

Great course,, easy to follow and informative. I would love to see a case study to follow through some examples as it would be an interesting way to tie together some information.

von Patrick D

Oct 04, 2015

Would help to have problem sets with more challenging questions.Quizes too easy and had too much emphasis on memorization.Lectures were good-concise and interesting.

von David D

Aug 19, 2019

Good introduction or reintroduction to key economic concepts. Each module is self contained. Could help to broaden the worldview to not just America though.

von Diego O R V

Oct 08, 2017

Muy bueno, me ayudo bastante a razonar los situaciones vividas en el ámbito laboral. Igual, con conceptos que no necesariamente son sencillos de aprender.

von Safak B

Oct 05, 2015

some of the slayts were hard to read just because of its page color.

examples from real life were the best part of the program. thanks!

von Lakshmi D

Jan 06, 2020

Enjoyed all the real world connects the course made. The content in the slides were too much, it was like reading a text book.