Chevron Left
Zurück zu Privacy Law and HIPAA

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Privacy Law and HIPAA von University of Pennsylvania

4.4
Sterne
66 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What does it take to comply with privacy laws? In this course, we’ll look at the practical aspects of navigating the complex landscape of privacy requirements. Better understanding privacy laws and data protection will enable you to protect your organization and the constituents that depend on your organization to safeguard their personal information. First, we will examine the historical context that drove the creation of laws, best practices, and other standards for protecting personal information. We will also consider where in the U.S. privacy laws exist and which sectors remain unregulated. Next, we will focus on the federal health privacy law, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) – and what it takes to comply with it. How do you know the scope of the requirements? And once you know HIPAA applies, how do you actually put measures in place to ensure compliance? We’ll explore the notion that one cannot have privacy without strong security and examine various models that promote the security of personal information. We’ll look closely at breach notification laws – one of the most significant drivers of change in organizations – and discuss strategies for the improvement of data protection overall. Lastly, we will look at international law, state law, the unique and important role of the Federal Trade Commission in protecting privacy. Most importantly, we get practical – we will discuss real-world, practical approaches to how compliance professionals can navigate the complex landscape of privacy requirements to best protect their organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

LF
15. Sep. 2020

A very comprehensive and easy to understand course on HIPAA and fair information principles.

IK
10. Mai 2021

The materials were well-chosen, the videos were clear. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Privacy Law and HIPAA

von Lois J

1. Juni 2021

It was much more comprehensive than I expected which was a huge plus! I had taken another online course and found it wanting greatly. But this was informative and I really felt like I had learned a great deal and knew expansive parts of the program. I liked the peer review but would have liked to see the notes if there were any. Also, I did have trouble trying to get the memo written on the space provided. It kept telling me it was too long and I'd barely begun and then when I went just to a paragraph style it would erase sentences when I thought it was done. So it took longer and was not in the style that I was hoping. The one that I reviewed was in the style that I originally chose. So I felt disappointed that I wasn't able to present the answers as i would have liked. But great course.

von Dave W

17. Jan. 2021

This is a fundamental issue in healthcare technology - well covered and anchored with quizzes and a peer-graded project. The peer grading had some rough edges, but the course teaching and plan makes it a resource I expect to frequently refer colleagues to. Very well done, thanks.

von Vin N

9. Juli 2020

This course is very good! It focuses on HIPAA but it also provides a lot more information about general privacy laws that I did not expect to learn about. Very helpful and I can see how I will be using these laws weather I work in healthcare under Hippa or a different organization.

von Amane N

19. Apr. 2020

Very well structured, easy to understand. It was a great way for me to learn this complex topic holistically to be able to utilize the knowledge for my day to day work. Now I know the basics and I know where to check if I need details.

von Antonio G

16. Juli 2020

Excellent course for beginners who are just starting in the field of Privacy and Health Law. Perfect combination of theory, policy and practical advise. It was worth every penny!!

von Lazaro F

16. Sep. 2020

A very comprehensive and easy to understand course on HIPAA and fair information principles.

von Inga K

11. Mai 2021

The materials were well-chosen, the videos were clear. Thank you.

von Isha S

12. Apr. 2021

Great course. Highly recommended.

von Robert B S M

29. Juni 2020

Great course!...thanks.

von GAURAV S

28. Juli 2021

great

von Bobby A

11. Aug. 2020

The material in this is excellent. Peer review sucks. It is a waist of time and energy. You are harming the student because, the student is unable to obtain his/her certificate due to not because of a grade, but rather at the whim of a fellow student.

von Diego R

24. Apr. 2020

It was ok, language a little elevated for some audiences with non-law backgrounds. wish it gave more practical examples. Readings are hard to digest.

von Elena H

19. Juni 2021

This was a very interesting and relevant course. I am very satisfied with the course requirements and what I learned.

von L.Cruz

13. Juli 2020

I expected more specificity in the privacy laws we went over, but overall it was a good introduction to the subject.

von Joy S

21. Jan. 2020

excellent review of hipaa. everyone should have this info

von Heidi S

10. Apr. 2021

Won't allow me to finish because no peers to review. What is the point of paying for a certificate if you can't finish the course because no peers to review in over 3 weeks.

Content was good, however, I would like a refund if no certificate is possible because no peers to review,

HS

von miguel f

7. Mai 2020

The course was not bad and the professor was excellent but the grading and review process was lengthy and inconsistent.