Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,776 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

AM

3. Dez. 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.

I do appreciate it. Thanks!

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,580 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von Carolina A

12. Aug. 2016

Excellent. We can see that Bocconi University is very committed with their online courses. The materials are better than any other I have seen in Coursera an

von Valeria P

27. Juni 2022

J​ust amaising! Great structure and delivery of the Professor! Used this as a way to prepare for PEVC exam in ICBS that was a complete disaster. Thank you!

von Shoh K

15. Dez. 2021

Действительно полезно для хорошего старта, а таккже интервью с гостями даёт представление о текущих делах на рынках мира. Спасибо за старания и Ваше время!

von Yuki N

30. Okt. 2020

By taking this course, at the end the students taking this course will have a basic knowledge of what the PE fund is, what does it do, why do we need them.

von Natalia G V

6. Mai 2020

I highly recommend this course! The information is relevant, clear, and well presented. Thank you for teaching me the fundamentals of this exciting world!!

von Arvind K

1. Jan. 2016

Ultimate knowledge delivery, unique style and most comprehensive coverage of topic. I have a long list of courses completed on Coursera but It's different!

von Satendra C

28. Apr. 2020

I recommend this course to any one who is any way associated with Private Equity and Venture Capital. By this course we will have the basic understanding.

von Hava

22. Dez. 2017

Excellent course with a broad panorama of what PE and VC is. Financial analysis process well explained and very interesting content and format!! Thank you

von Ridam D

25. Aug. 2017

Great course, provides a strong theoretical foundation of PE & VC. It also has valuation concepts in the last week which are very useful and fun to learn.

von Reamkhae W

22. März 2022

This course help me a lot to undserstand how PE works. The course contructures are easy to understand and the suport pdf file documents are very helpful.

von Gabriel S

20. Juni 2020

This course is great! But in my opinion to improve the course is talk more about the Venture Capital in the same proportion of PE vehicles and mechanism.

von Andrew C

25. Apr. 2017

Great course for anyone interested in private equity investing and the venture capital world. Simple, straightforward and a great teacher for the basics.

von Danai

26. Nov. 2015

Exceptional course and amazing professor with deep knowledge of the field and which key concepts he should present in the limited time he has. Thank you!

von Rajiv N

13. Apr. 2020

An excellent taster of the PE/VC process in Europe and the US...need to congratulate Prof. Caselli in conducting the course with a true educator's zeal.

von Juan D l c

8. Juni 2021

G​reat discovery this professor. The level of knowledge and the scope it gives you to continue in this sphere is uncomparable to other courses. Thanks!

von Willy B

25. Juli 2020

Great introduction into the world of private equity and venture capital. The course gives a good overview of the sector and some of the technicalities.

von Vinicius M

29. Aug. 2019

Very helpful and well prepared course. I missed more articles and reading materials about the topic. But for an introductory course this was fantastic.

von Umar Q

7. März 2019

Very interesting and deep. Provides all around view of VCPE. Better than few other VCPE courses. Course is structured really well. Highly recommend it.

von Aditya S

2. Apr. 2022

Simply amazing! Complex concepts are easily simplified, along with coverage of quantitative analysis used for valuation. Very happy with the course :)

von Tajjammul H

22. Dez. 2021

Very engaging and high quality of reading materials and exercises !. Highly recommend the course for anyone keen on understanding concept of PE and VC

von Ibilola

8. Nov. 2018

It was expository and explanatory. The slides and material made it easy to follow the course and I have been able to increase my wealth of knowledge.

von Kavya P

12. Juli 2021

Highly recommend this course for people who want to gain a better understanding of Private Equity. The Course is well structured and well explained.

von Sofia G

30. Mai 2020

Very useful and insightful! Professional information delivered in a learning-friendly way. Gave me a good overall understanding of the subject area.

von TANA

8. Apr. 2020

I am very grateful for the Professor to have given out this course available for everyone for free with such a high quality of teaching. Many thanks