Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,776 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

AM

3. Dez. 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.

I do appreciate it. Thanks!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,580 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von Diego C

2. Jan. 2020

I like the way the material is presented and the interviews with people working on the field right now, make it even more interesting and rewarding.

von Robert

6. Apr. 2019

Great course to understand the basics of VC. Stefano Caselli explains in very professional and Bundesstandard way accompanied with very good slides.

von Dario C

20. Apr. 2022

Course very interesting, it permits to acquire the main knowledge for professional who wants to work in the innovation and private equity industry.

von Leonardo C d J

8. Mai 2020

Excellent quality course, with a unique didactic approach and clarity in all explanations. I recommend everyone to have an interest in the subject.

von Nta O H

9. Jan. 2017

Excellent Teaching and well explain in details. One of the best i have found on Coursera. I look forward for more of this from Bocconi University.

von Погребинский М К

6. Dez. 2021

Q​uite usefull for those, who are liteerlly just starting their path in PE. Otherwise rather basic. Also the regulatory side feels less relevant/

von Elio I

2. Feb. 2021

The course is well rounded! This course gave me a lot of useful information that will be definitely used in the future! The professor is awesome

von Olutola T

6. Juli 2022

Studying and understanding Private Equity has been a wonderful experience and ive been enlighten in alot of ways on how venture capitalism works

von Aditya S

28. Mai 2020

I loved the course! It is easy to understand, and has immense practical application. I am sure that this course will help me in my legal career.

von Stéphane C

26. Apr. 2020

A pleasant and vivid roadmap of Private Equity & VC investing, that could be supplemented with advanced valuation, LBO and real option modeling.

von Carole R

21. Jan. 2018

I genuinely enjoy doing that course. Learning exact terms or reviewing definitions, with a bit of spreadsheet modelling (just enough to be fun).

von Mary R C O

5. Juli 2019

A good course for people interested in understanding broadly the topic of PE and Venture Capital with a basic background in legal and finance

von Nakyta N L

28. März 2022

It's really good, you can learn from basics and it's well done explored. Some questions are difficult. The videos and clips are very good too.

von Luis M C

27. Juli 2021

Great course to get started in the venture capital and private equity world. Clear and concise information delivered to the students to learn.

von Darlina M

5. Sep. 2020

Perfectly structured course. I love that there are readings and videos and examples included. I learned a lot. I recommend this course 10000%

von ARKA R C

25. Juni 2020

This course provides a thorough understanding of the concepts of Private Equity. Interviews of the professors enhance the learning experience.

von Fernando J R

1. Mai 2020

Great course. Simple to understand, to the point cutting to the chase.

The support material has excellent quality, highly recommendable course.

von Anmol B

11. Apr. 2020

The reading materials are extremely helpful, and give an indepth all round knowledge of the course title. Thanks a lot to every body involved.

von Ana C P P

14. März 2016

Excelente curso. Explica de una manera muy sencilla como operan los fondos privados y como funciona el financiamiento de estos a las empresas.

von Mathieu H

26. Feb. 2022

Ce cours fut incroyablement enrichissant. Le professeur Caselli est vraiment excellent, très agréable et pédagogue.

Je recommande fortement !

von Shern L

22. Sep. 2020

extremely helpful in understanding the world of private equity and venture capital, good to have some background or understanding in finance.

von Florian V

12. Juni 2019

Very interesting and well-structured course - helpful for professionals as it focuses on important aspects and summarizes them very precisly!

von Suzan

16. Feb. 2018

Great course, very comprehensive! And I really liked the enthusiasm of the professor - he was really engaged and thereby made it fun to watch

von Олег Ц

12. Nov. 2020

Rather basic introduction. On the other hand, great lecturer, valid logic of the course and good overall quality of presentation. Thank you!

von Sreekrishna B

12. Mai 2020

Prof. Stefano Casseli was amazing !! Wonderful course for entrepreneurs who are not from finance background. The course is structured well !