Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,769 Bewertungen
1,566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

WO

14. Juli 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,578 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von Violeta B

9. Apr. 2020

Excellent course, concise and informative. Packed with useful information , clear, very well explained.

It was very helpful to me, THANK YOU!

von Franz K

4. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed Stefano's style of teaching, I love the topic PE and VC and will continue to learn more in this area. Thanks for the course

von Matteo R

26. Juni 2016

Great course, great instructor.

Very simple and straight forward with good ways to apply theory and nice interviews at the end of each week.

von Rafael G B

31. Okt. 2021

A good summary of main phases, types, differences by system applied in PE accompanied with practical interviews with Subject-Matter-Experts

von Clarisse L

26. Mai 2020

Great course, I recommend it to anyone who wants to be more familiar with the PE/VC practice ! The materials are concise and well explained

von Sheikh A H

28. Juni 2021

Great learning if you are looking for insight about Private Equity and Venture Capital along other consideration to invest in such market.

von Athar H

26. Juni 2021

It was easy to learn as instructor has introduced cumbersome equity deal making process in most simple ways. I really enjoyed this course.

von Jake M

25. Jan. 2021

Very insightful. Provides a comprehensive overview of private equity and venture capital, creating the foundations for continued learning.

von Riccardo P

12. Nov. 2017

Very intense. For those that want to learn at a fast pace covering all the important matters. Some economical/business knowledge required.

von Victor D

5. Feb. 2017

It was great course with fantastic information. I will consider to apply for Master degree in the future in Bocconi. Fantastic university!

von Rami S

22. Dez. 2020

The course Full of information and ideas igniting which presented clearly, easily and enjoyable by a great gentleman Mr. Stefano Caselli.

von Thirumurugan P

3. März 2019

Awesome course, it covers all the important aspects about investing in private equity. I recommend to all who wish to learn in investing

von fred

9. Jan. 2019

Very Informative and engaging Course. As a beginner to Private Equity Domain. I got lots of Insights. and i do recommend others to join.

von Brahim M

18. März 2018

Very good course!! It gives you broad knowledge and understanding on how PE works as well as the issues and the challenges it confronts.

von jerome g

12. März 2022

Outstanding complete introduction to the world or Private Equity and Venture Capital!

High-quality materials and concepts well-explained

von Daham B

18. Juli 2021

I am not from a finance background and yet this made me understand the basic relating fund management of investing in running companies

von Patrizio M

15. Juni 2021

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course, in a very efficient way, so thank you so much.

von Santiago M

21. Juli 2020

Thank you very much to the Team of Bocconi University, specially to Mr. Stefano Caselli, and to everybody that makes Coursera possible

von Fernando d M C

9. Apr. 2020

Great court to understand de basics of the Private Equity and Venture Capital deals. Nouns and tools very rich in the industry itself.

von Julien G

8. Nov. 2016

Very good course with the perfect balance between fundamentals of PE and basic technical skills to understand the mechanic behind it!

von Alessio R

31. Okt. 2021

Very well done, nice and supportive materials, nice teaching approach, very clear explanations and online platform very appreciated!

von Sachin J

5. Apr. 2020

Absolutely thrilled to have completed this course! Great work by Professor Stefano, thank you so much guiding me through the course.

von Devayani R

3. Jan. 2018

Great Learning Experience. Need more such courses related to Finance. Thanks a lot for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

von Mike C

19. Dez. 2020

The pace and content were very good. The instructor's delivery was excellent especially the way in which he described the process.

von Mahesh J

29. Okt. 2020

Excellent course

Material is also sufficient

Like to receive completion certificate and mail also

Once again very good course for PE