Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,656 Bewertungen
1,546 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

WO

14. Juli 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,559 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von john p

3. Feb. 2017

I loved the class, provided great information regarding the world of private equity and venture capital. I enjoyed most the valuation lesson at the end of the course. You really don't know the in's and out's of private equity and venture capital until you take a course on the two topics. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about private equity in the EU or US.

von Devdatta K

14. Dez. 2015

It is a very informative course. It is for anyone who is interested in knowing overall functioning of the Private Equity or venture capital. Even if you don't know anything about this subject you can learn a lot by just watching all the video lectures.

It is a must for anyone thinking about going into PE later in the career.

Thank you very much Prof. Stefano Caselli for such a wonderful experience.

von Konstantin M

6. Jan. 2016

I can't really think of a subject or area that I thought was missing or not discussed thoroughly. Great course for anyone willing to get foundation of knowledge in PEI and then build on it in future as needed.

Videos and all the material flow smoothly and in sync. Last but not least, have to note the presenters skills which are sublime, in both knowledge and bringing idea to the audience.

von Jojo A

17. Aug. 2021

The course is well designed, best one I have taken so far on the topic, comprehensive. Introduces valuations and methods but does not overly complicate it. The professor is very good. Passion is good, mastery of the topic evident. Really worth taking especially if one is a startup or at various stages in the lifecycle, looking at or getting calls from PE firms. A must-take course

von Andrei B

20. Apr. 2022

RWholy reccomend this course for any aspiring entrepreneur looking to get insights into the VC's point of view of an investment round. Some previous experience with corporate finance is required to understand week 4's venture valuation module, which is heavy on the finance/ number crunching. Would have lovedto have extra content and exercises in W4 due to its theory heavy content.

von Emiliano A

29. Nov. 2019

Here you will find great tools to have a wide understanding of the global private equity industry. If you are interested in learning about capital markets then you must take this course. Also, you will have the opportunity to make questions, share your opinions and to have great feedback from instructors.

I'm very grateful to Bocconi because of the design and quality of the course.

von Titus C

13. Sep. 2020

Mr Caselli presents each topic with much vigor, keeping it fresh and vibrant. Moreover, the information each topic encompasses feels grounded in reality, particularly well complemented with the additional interviews with PE professionals. The minimal use of corporate jargon keeps the material very easy to digest as well as easy to retain. I thoroughly enjoyed the overview. Thanks

von Mathieu M

20. Jan. 2019

Excellent cours, très bien construit, très clair. Le cours m'a revanche pris nettement plus que les 5 heures indiquées. Mais peut-être qu'une personne plus compétente que moi en Corporate Finance n'aurait pas passé autant de temps que moi à aller lire - et comprendre- les définitions des mots et concepts utilisés notamment dans la partie sur le calcul de la valorisation.

von Jacqueline C

13. Dez. 2017

I have been working in the startups fundraising scene for a long time without a proper PE training. This course fills a lot of gaps and makes things absolutely clear for me. It's a good revision course even for people in the trade for a while and I am sure lots of aspiring PE practitioners and entrepreneurs will find it beneficial. Congratulations on a wonderful course.

von Martín M

3. Apr. 2017

Very well organized course to understand the VC and PE world. I definitively recommend this course to anyone who wants to introduce to this world. Thank you for this course. I hope to look for a new course about this subjet with more deeply analysis with new tendencies in the future (i.e. social investment impact, crowfunding, philanthropy venture capital, and others).

von Thomas d K h d K

4. Juli 2017

Great course to understand Private Equity and Venture Capital. Very well explained and amazing course material with slide, interviews, cases and excel models. I hope to learn more from the profesor giving this course as he is very interesting and clear!

I don't think any deep knowledge is needed to take this course. A must in coursera for anyone interested in finance.

von Jean-Charles

28. Mai 2020

Very interesting online class to have a nice introduction to the subject. The recording of video is very well done and the support sliides good as well. for the valuation (week 4), u'd better know a bit the subject beforehand as it impies lots of parameters that are not easy to handle if you are a novice. Overall, it is a short but very compelling course. well done!

von Josep J B

3. Mai 2020

The course provides a deep and thorough analysis on the Private Equity sector with highly varied sources of information (Power Points, Excel Exercises, Video Classes and Video Expert Interviews). I would definitely recommend this course to any individual interested in finance and specially for those curious and passionate about Private Equity and Venture Capital.

von Oldrich M

19. Aug. 2017

Very nice introduction to PE and VC. Appreciated how much was covered just in 4-5 weeks time. Would be great to have advanced course with more "real life" examples, major learnings / mistakes etc. Actually learning on those 9 out of 10 unsuccessful PE/VC projects would be best added value. Big thanks to professor Stefano Caselli for his enthusiastic presentation!

von Lien P

12. Sep. 2021

I would like to send my sincere thank to Prof Stefano Caselli and The Bocconi team for the excellent course. It helps me to systemize my knowledge and gives me a general view of the PE and VC market. Besides academic knowledge, the team also integrates update info from the market. I enjoyed the discussion hosted by Guenter very much. Wish you all the best.

von Giulio G

19. Nov. 2017

I am a Msc student of Finance in Rome. This course it's brilliant, interesting and smart to follow up. I suggest this course for achieve and important basic knowledge of the PEVC world.

Professor has an addictive methodology that catch you completely, added by interesting interview taught by professional guests. Hope to see other courses uploaded by him.

von Shashank T

31. März 2022

The amount of knowledge shared is phenonmenal. Before starting the course I thought I knew about Private Equity but I was wrong. Taking this course opened a pandora's box of the world of Private Equity. Thanks to Prof. Caselli, SDA Bocconi School of Management, Coursera team & the special guests who were interviewed & shared their precious knowledge.

von Jiang L

5. Sep. 2019

I enjoyed this course. It gives a very good overview into the world of PR and VC. The materials are very structured, videos are well taken, and the professor is knowledgeable and passionate. The interviews with other professors and practitioners are especially interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone who want to take the first course into

von Kemal P

30. Dez. 2015

An extremely interesting and well organized course. Mr. Caselli is a perfect speaker and explainer in every single videoclip. It's the first course I've ever completed and this indicates how compelling this course was to me. Thank you very much for your efforts to create this course and I hope further finance-related courses from Bocconi will follow!

von Gala A

17. Okt. 2019

Great learning experience

Great course to learn the basics and acquire tools to keep learning about the world of PE and VC. The course is structured nicely and progresses towards quantitative methods smoothly. The professor explains concepts in a clear and concise manner and guest speakers add value by bringing the course closer to the real world.

von Vikram T

10. Jan. 2021

What a fantastic program and more so an impeccable delivery by Prof. Stefano Caselli! While I have worked in Restruturing and Post Acquisition roles from a technology perspective, today I understand the financial structure of the PE deals like never before. I would highly recommend this course to anyone operating or getting in the PE space.

von Karthik M K

14. Juni 2021

This course is made perfectly for candidates interested in the private equity and venture capital market. The European format and US & UK format is explained in a way anyone can understand easily. In-depth knowledge about AMC's, closed-end funds, and VCF's was very useful. Lucky to get this course for free. Thank you Coursera and Bocconi.

von Anton P

31. Mai 2021

Very educational course. Lecture slides and videos were very well-organised and succinct. Interviews with industry professionals and discussion forums were very insightful and useful. I am hoping to use the knowledge gained in this course to pursue a career in private equity and venture capital space. Thanks to creators of the course!

von Nicolás O S

10. Juni 2020

What a great course! I learned a lot. At the beginning I was sort of dubious wether to complete the course because I wasn't so interested in entrepreneurship. But learning all the details of private equity and understanding the huge potential this vehicles have towards the growth of company I was delighted. Totally recommended.