Chevron Left
Zurück zu Private Equity and Venture Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Private Equity and Venture Capital von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
6,776 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

26. Okt. 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

AM

3. Dez. 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.

I do appreciate it. Thanks!

Filtern nach:

1376 - 1400 von 1,580 Bewertungen für Private Equity and Venture Capital

von Ludmila E

7. Juni 2017

Excellent cours, tant pour les vidéos que pour les supports pdf ainsi que les exercices. Bémol toutefois quant aux (nombreuses!) erreurs d'anglais

von Antonio C

14. Mai 2017

interesting course but quite fast and without so many details.....I think are more important many more case studies to analyse into the valuations

von KEVIN A

3. Feb. 2022

Very informative and well packaged course.

H​ighly recommended for scholars of finance and investors seeking diversified investment platforms.

von Prem A

10. Mai 2020

A must course for every finance student and those interested in venture capital and private equity. Thanks professor for this lovely course.

von Kwaku D S

17. Juli 2022

This course was very detailed during the short period with much better interviews from experienced personnels from the field of investment.

von Mohammed K

7. Mai 2020

I believe the math section can be understandable in easier way. Please make it a bit easier for those who can't do the math right away.

von Nnamdi C

22. Nov. 2020

A very challenging and informative course. Clearly showing the many ways that Startups can access venture capital and on what terms.

von ONYESO K M

24. Okt. 2020

The course was really an insightful one, as I was oppurtuned to learn how private equity works and what venture capital entails.

von Nina A K

16. Jan. 2022

The Professor's English was excellent. However, some of the written English test questions were difficult to follow in English.

von 孙仁凤

15. März 2020

This course has taught me the basics of private equity and venture capital. It has shown me a new world and is a great course.

von Faraaz M A

17. Mai 2020

I loved it!

Thank you so much for this course University of Bocconi. I feel like some parts could've been made simpler though!

von Chew L C

7. Aug. 2020

A well designed course that covers what you need to know about financing needs in different stage of a company life cycle

von Yanal

6. Dez. 2015

Very good course, needs a follow up one for more depth and may be example cases on valuation and structuring syndication.

von Tejas A R

7. Okt. 2018

The course could be updated with recent deal examples, recent developments and a perspective from outside Italy as well

von Rengina G

13. Juni 2022

The Professor spoke very quickly without pausing for understanding. Otherwise it helped me a lot. Just as I expected!

von Blanca A M

20. März 2020

Need to update on emerging technologies an alternative investment methods, ICO, STO, EIO, Tokenization of assets, CBDC

von Olga B

16. Juni 2020

Great intro and overview of industry. Tests have a lot of errors and would love more reasons behind correct answers.

von Denis L

24. Nov. 2019

really great course to understand PE and VC, gives enough theory but it's also put back into context and real world.

von Yifu L

16. Mai 2019

The course is well structured from the academic perspective, but can be improved by adding more real-life examples.

von Ramon J

23. Okt. 2018

good summary course for those who would like to know how PE world operates. The course will benefit from more cases

von Ujjwal S

12. Sep. 2020

This course is very beneficial for me to upgrade my skills and knowledge in life and it also help me in future..

von Kilarapu L H

3. Mai 2020

I felt it's more of theory could be more of practical related examples or real-life case studies can be added.

von Akiyo F M

14. Mai 2022

Very informative course, though some concepts are not well described clearly to the english speaking student.

von Viren K

28. März 2020

Sad to see lack of active participation on the forums. Great course overall. Would recommend to all learners.