Chevron Left
Zurück zu Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models von deeplearning.ai

4.7
Sterne
1,462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In Course 2 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Create a simple auto-correct algorithm using minimum edit distance and dynamic programming, b) Apply the Viterbi Algorithm for part-of-speech (POS) tagging, which is vital for computational linguistics, c) Write a better auto-complete algorithm using an N-gram language model, and d) Write your own Word2Vec model that uses a neural network to compute word embeddings using a continuous bag-of-words model. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

Top-Bewertungen

NM

12. Dez. 2020

A truly great course, focuses on the details you need, at a good pace, building up the foundations needed before relying more heavily on libraries an abstractions (which I assume will follow).

HS

2. Dez. 2020

A neatly organized course introducing the students to basics of Processing text data, learning word embedding and most importantly on how to interpret the word embedding. Great Job!!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 254 Bewertungen für Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models

von Shantimohan E

11. Dez. 2021

The quiz for week 1 contains topics from week 4. It has not been changed in 2 weeks that I was on this course. Except for this lacuna everything else was very nice. The course is well structured and the assignments made me to think and revise the course material thoroughly. In a nutshell this was an excellent course.

von Mares B

2. Dez. 2020

Thank you for the Lecture. I enjoyed it a lot! One thing I did not like too much was reading aloud and fast complex equations. I got distracted a lot when that happened. Also the Grade of the programming assignment is very slow and some additional verification of the programming task would be helpful.

von Anatoly L

4. Dez. 2021

There is a confusion in week 1 practical quiz. It seems that this task from week 4. There are conusions in contests but in general this is good course, because we come through the program from simple to difficult tasks and make necessary computings and functions from libriaries from scratch.

von Kostyantyn B

18. Okt. 2020

A good course overall. I wish the assignments were a bit more challenging though. Still, we have covered a lot of ground. And for those who know nothing about the word embeddings, I think this would be a perfect first course to take. So all in all, time well spent.

von James P

17. Sep. 2020

I found the course really helped to reinforce my understanding about importants concepts like n-grams, HMMs and word embeddings. The labs are pretty well spread out, and by the time you get to the week-ending assignments, you have all the info you need to complete.

von vijaya k e

3. Feb. 2022

It will benefit if we can apply the knowledge at work while learning. Fourmulas in videos, readings and assignments are sometimes different. There is almost no help in community forum if we are stuck with assignmernts. It helps if we get help from TAs.

von Manish S

28. Dez. 2022

I love this course, If you follow along with book An Introduction to Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics, and Speech Recognition by Daniel Jurafsky and James H. Martin will help you to understand the core concept and mathematics

von Will H

31. März 2021

The lectures on the Viterbi algorithm were a little wooden and there were no summary text (reading) tasks (as there often is in other deeplearning.ai courses), however this is a worthwile and informative course.

von Rafael C F d A

16. Jan. 2021

In the first and second week the exercices have some unecessery pranks in the data formatation just to make the exercice harded, but it take out the attention for what matter in the course that is NLP

von Germán M

30. Dez. 2020

Very good to see how the "from scratch" concepts are presented; nevertheless, I have the feeling that a very little "real use case" problem has been presented, with tiny sentences being analyzed.

von Aneesh B

18. Juni 2022

Week 4 Lab Assignment could be made a little bit tougher. The backpropagation derivation of W1, W2, b1 and b2 could have an optional reading for the interested reader. Otherwise, amazing course!

von Osama A O

7. Okt. 2020

Good course, but the lecture notes in week 2 can be much more improved. Understanding Viterbi algorithm without visuals and animations was very difficult. Apart from that, great course!

von Ramprakash V

19. Aug. 2020

The course is exceptional in its own way by bringing people to the understanding of probabilistic models. Crisp & Clear. But one need to explore & practise more to gain expertise.

von Fabio

14. Nov. 2022

I liked to learn about Word2vec in the week 4, using Continuous Bags of Words, step by step. It helped me a lot to understand how to transform words in numeric vectors.

von Cheng J

9. Sep. 2020

The Viterbi algorithm introduction is a bit hard for us to follow. Probably some writings may help guiding through each steps.

von Hugo J

4. Nov. 2020

Esta especialización junto con la de Deep Learning se complementan y es son más claros los conceptos y prácticas, gracias!

von Daniel R

1. Sep. 2022

Quite a lot of the coding is done for you, but otherwise a great course to give an overview of NLP with prob. models.

von Daniel W

25. März 2021

The tutor sometimes pass the slices too swiftly. I hope that he could wait 2-3 seconds after finishing speaking.

von Sandeep V

2. Okt. 2020

Sone Quiz should also be there. Assignments can be solved by python knowledge an following the instruction

von Gopal M

5. Sep. 2020

Assignments were incorrect.

Lot of content was squeezed in the last week. Even spread would be ideal

von Aung Z P

14. Juli 2020

I love the way the instructor teach and the course design which is made to be simple but effective

von John F

19. Feb. 2022

great material and presentation, there are a few typos here and there but not a big deal

von Mounir H

1. Dez. 2020

I didn't like weeks 1 and 2 too much but I liked week 3 and I really liked week 4.

von bdug

5. Apr. 2021

I liked the lecture, very well prepared. Only the part on metrics was a bit short

von Vladimir V

20. Juli 2020

This is a good course but I would like to see more emphasis on the mathematics.