Chevron Left
Zurück zu Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models von deeplearning.ai

4.7
Sterne
1,463 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In Course 2 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Create a simple auto-correct algorithm using minimum edit distance and dynamic programming, b) Apply the Viterbi Algorithm for part-of-speech (POS) tagging, which is vital for computational linguistics, c) Write a better auto-complete algorithm using an N-gram language model, and d) Write your own Word2Vec model that uses a neural network to compute word embeddings using a continuous bag-of-words model. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

Top-Bewertungen

NM

12. Dez. 2020

A truly great course, focuses on the details you need, at a good pace, building up the foundations needed before relying more heavily on libraries an abstractions (which I assume will follow).

HS

2. Dez. 2020

A neatly organized course introducing the students to basics of Processing text data, learning word embedding and most importantly on how to interpret the word embedding. Great Job!!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 255 Bewertungen für Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models

von Prakhar D

17. Nov. 2021

Good course!

von Anurag S

11. Okt. 2020

Great course

von Reji C J

16. Aug. 2020

Nice Course

von yuzhuobai

11. Dez. 2022

Thank you!

von larawang

29. Apr. 2022

Thank you!

von Chen

27. Okt. 2021

Thank you!

von Mohamed S

10. Okt. 2020

I loved it

von M n n

15. Nov. 2020

Good One

von Zoizou A

25. Okt. 2020

amazing

von THIRUKARTHIKA M

17. Juli 2020

awesome

von Ziheng L

24. Okt. 2021

great!

von Venkatasai A

2. Apr. 2021

keeeka

von Ricardo F

18. Jan. 2021

Great!

von Jeff D

10. Nov. 2020

Thanks

von Darwin P C M

13. Sep. 2020

Thanks

von 克軒廖

9. Feb. 2021

Nice!

von Rifat R

2. Aug. 2020

Best.

von Chamoda J

2. Aug. 2020

great

von Pema W

5. Nov. 2022

good

von Thành H Đ T

17. Okt. 2021

đỉnh

von MOURAD B

18. Apr. 2021

good

von D. R

22. März 2021

I'm a master/graduate student who took an NLP course in Uni.

I think that overall this is a very a good introduction to the topic. Some concepts are really well explained - in a simple manner and with a lot of jupyter-lab code to experiment with.

In general in this specialization - the first 3 courses are good. There are some quirks (e.g. why Lukas is needed at all? He doesn't really teaches, just passes it on to Younes) but nevertheless I learned from it. And I think they have good value in them.

The 4th one, however, is completely disappointing. First 2 "weeks" are confusing, not really well explained, but somewhat "bearable". The last 2 weeks are complete sham. They claim to teach "BERT" and "T5" but don't really give any value. You're better off going elsewhere to learn these concepts.

If it wasn't for this, I would give the overall experience a 5 stars, but because of this, I think the overall is more like 3 or 4.

von Eloy S

29. Juni 2021

Es bastante completo, y en general, claro; salvo un detalle: explica demasiado superficialmente PCA, pero luego para la tarea hay que implementarlo manualmente. También tiene algunos bugs desde hace meses a pesar de haber sido reportados con solución. Además, las lecturas posteriores a los videos a veces son escuetas y le hacen falta algunos diagramas que se ven en el video (conviene sacar capturas de los videos para tomar nota).

It is quite complete, and generally speaking very clear, except PCA: it's covered only superficially but it is required to implement by hand on the assignment. Also it has some unsolved bugs since several months ago, despite they were reported with solutions. Also, the readings after the videos are sometimes narrow and lack of some diagrams shown on the videos (it is useful to take screenshots to take notes).

von Nima M

6. Nov. 2020

The content of the course was really interesting an engaging. But the assignments mostly only helped in understanding the details of the algorithms and processes. It would have been nice to get to learn how to use state of the art libraries, which would've been more practical. Although, in fairness, anybody who completes this course should be able to make use of off-the-shelf libraries. Another point was that when the instructor was narrating the slides, his intonation was occasionally a bit off, making me lose track of the subject and having to re-listen few times.

von Haosheng Z

21. Aug. 2022

Personally speaking, this course is great. I have a background in Math so it would be very easy for me to infer all the mathematical details from a general thought or frame of the method, but I can imagine that people with other backgrounds may suffer from a lack in rigorous proofs in this course. Nevertheless, the course does provide new thoughts for me and make me familiar with some practically useful tricks in NLP. I would recommend this course if you are working in a field other than NLP and want to learn something about it or if you are a beginner to NLP.