Chevron Left
Zurück zu Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,340 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

30. Apr. 2020

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

22. Apr. 2021

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 447 Bewertungen für Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

von Aleksei P

19. Sep. 2021

A very inspiring course to dive into the world of statistics. An excellent lecturer clearly and interestingly explains the principles of the theory of probability and statistics.

von Safouris A

30. Jan. 2021

This is a fantastic introductory course! Hats off to the instructor! As he suggests at the end of the course, this is the beginning for anyone interested in studying uncertainty!

von Himanshu S J

28. März 2020

I never thought that Probability and Statistics is so realistic in our day to day life and so simple to learn. Thank you so much Dr James for all you effort to make this course.

von Görel S

23. Juni 2021

An inspiring and engaging tase of probability and statistics. Hats off to our enthusiastic lecturer Dr James Abdey for sharing his passion in such a pedagogical way. Thank you!

von Estrella L

9. Apr. 2021

I have really like this course and the methodology to explain applied by the teacher. Congratulations because I think the objective of the course is completely achieved.

von Cornelius C M

1. Jan. 2022

A​n excellent and thorough introduction to probability and statistics. Dr Abdey's grasp of the topic and his presentation style make the course interesting to follow.

von CHEBET S

15. Dez. 2019

It has been an enlightening course and has taught me that in order to make appropriate decisions in life, which is full of uncertainties, probability comes in handy.

von Gustavo T C

4. Apr. 2020

Very good for beginners. I was looking for something to help me in basic concepts of statistics since my background is in design and this course was perfect for it.

von Fahad F

2. Juni 2020

Enjoyed the course throughout!

Really appreciate the teaching with practical examples so that students grasp them better.

Thanks for helping me gain more knowledge.

von Budhi S Y

23. Mai 2020

Very useful course.. Thank you for incredible knowledge given in this course.. Hopefully, I can keep learning to the advanced level of probability and statistic..

von Javier P M

20. Aug. 2020

Dr James Abdey is great! The course is very clear, good examples and exercises to practice. I recommend it even for those with no statistic or math background

von Jessica G

15. Mai 2020

It's a very interesting course, I am delighted with it. I would like to study a master in statistics, the teacher is a energizer and he encourage me to do it.

von Roberta S

30. Mai 2020

Very effective course design. Short videos were engaging. Two assignments were challenging. Liked how students did Peer marking. Great for deep learning.

von Vincent C

18. Feb. 2022

E​xcellent introduction or reminder for probability or statistics concepts. The assignments are on the easy side. The videos are very well done. Thanks.

von Ashhar S

17. Mai 2020

Very informative. Most importantly, Dr.Abdey's teaching methodology is remarkable. The examples and practical implementations he gave were very helpful.

von ROHIT L

29. Juli 2020

Its really a good course...

it clears the concepts for Hypothesis and upgrades us ....

i loved it... as a statistician its complete package for learning.

von Joao P P

9. Juli 2020

Uma forma excelente de entender melhor estatística. Algum conhecimento matemático prévio (de álgebra, mas também de pensamento matemático) é desejável.

von 张庐千雪

6. Mai 2020

So great for beginners who want to have an overview of Probability and Statistics, some basic knowledge is introduced and examples touch our real life.

von Cynthia C

27. Juli 2020

Absolutely fantastic. I loved the tutor, he explains so well. The examples given were perfect and the explanation for every single case was top notch.

von Nandivada P E

30. Apr. 2020

wonderful course,really gave a nice look on the shadow of probability,hypothesis and really a wonderful experience.we will be missing you Dr.Abde sir

von Isheunoziva

23. Mai 2020

Great for getting started into the world of statistics and probability. A way of learning about decision tree analysis, risk and linear regression.

von Emre I A

13. Jan. 2021

The course is really great. For refreshing B.Sc. and general statistics is really good and Dr James Abdey shares his Ph.D. thesis and researches.

von Carlos L

13. Aug. 2020

Very well explained and good examples overall. The downside is the course comes off as just an introduction to probability and statistics really.

von Robin R

27. Juni 2020

Its really a great starter course for freshers who are struggling to learn fundamentals of Probability and Statistics . Thanks to the professor .

von MD N I

20. Sep. 2020

Great Course overall to gain an intuitive idea of probability and where and how to use it. Loved this course. Many ideas become clear to me now.