Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,725 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 311 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Luisa M O

Dec 12, 2018

Great course. I liked that He goes straight to the point, I wish the course could have more practical exercises.

von Daars N

Jan 14, 2019

Not worth the time. Not much content for the amount of time devoted in the videos.

von Yogesh T

Dec 14, 2018

Nice training

von das p

Dec 14, 2018

outstanding training program

von Ines H

Nov 27, 2018

Again great teacher! Down to the point.

von Rick C d S F

Dec 21, 2018

Very Good Course. It shows with very good examples that helps you fix the content to apply daily in your work.

von Micipsa L

Dec 27, 2018

Great job of the instructor.

von Punam B

Jan 03, 2019

Very useful course

von anna p

Feb 18, 2019

Simple, concepts given in a very understandable manner. Enjoying the course

von nwagwu i h

Jan 24, 2019

Presentation was great. Audio and video was spot-on!Course content was rich.

von Muhammed A

Apr 01, 2019

good

von Kevin P

Jan 31, 2019

Great intro to process improvement analysis and methodologies

von Nadija V

Feb 01, 2019

Very understandable and useful

von Masroor H

Apr 10, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Yury Y

Mar 08, 2019

Useful training with good methods for everyday and business decision making and analysis.

von Iskandar A H

Jan 21, 2019

Great teaching and easy to understand this course

von Nurgul

May 13, 2018

Спасибо огромное за данный курс. Очень понравился. Лектор замечательный, подача материала прекрасная, тесты адекватные (если освоил тему, сдаешь без труда). Расширила свои знания и кругозор!

von Eugene T

May 21, 2018

Excellent programme with relevant useful materials for reference

von John M

Jun 25, 2018

Great content which provided foundation knowledge I found not to be common sense. Thank you!

von SUBHRA S M

Mar 02, 2018

very good

von Paul D B

Dec 31, 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.

von Alberto A E V

Mar 06, 2016

Ampliamante recomendable. Debes de tomarlo ya que no solo es útil para el trabajo sino que te ayuda en tu vida personal.

von Antonio T

Feb 26, 2018

Well structured and clear explanations.

von Johanna M

Oct 19, 2015

This course was helpful as an introduction to Problem Solving. I enjoyed the material.

von Jonatan R

Jun 13, 2016

It was worth all the hard work!! Learned a lot!! Thanks