Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,848 Bewertungen
329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

KH

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 326 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Daars N

Jan 14, 2019

Not worth the time. Not much content for the amount of time devoted in the videos.

von Abubakar A

Nov 27, 2016

Very educative and interesting course, I recommend it for everyone who wish to deal with personal and organisational problems professionally.

von Kerolles F H

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

von Yadu M

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

von Arnab N D

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

von Nadiya D

Sep 12, 2015

Great course. Easy to follow and use the concepts in real world instantly. Course covers not only problem-solving but also change management.

von Luisa M O

Dec 12, 2018

Great course. I liked that He goes straight to the point, I wish the course could have more practical exercises.

von Deleted A

Aug 21, 2015

The course was very basic. I don't think I have learned anything new.

von Lluis C

Jun 21, 2016

I'm sorry to say this Course is really boring, poor in resources and I'm sorry to say this but it's the worse Coursera Course I've attended .

von Francisco M

Feb 28, 2019

very shallow, without practice and tools to be implemented afterwards

von Allan

Nov 21, 2018

Please improve this course.

von Ahmed M M S

Sep 25, 2018

Instructor is bad in presentation

von Clemens W

Aug 17, 2016

Very basic, and only scratching the surface of a much larger topic.

von Fabien C

Oct 08, 2015

Boring and not that useful...

von Christina

Aug 22, 2015

The material was way to dry. Could not get interested in this class

von Rick C d S F

Dec 21, 2018

Very Good Course. It shows with very good examples that helps you fix the content to apply daily in your work.

von Punam B

Jan 03, 2019

Very useful course

von Kevin P

Jan 31, 2019

Great intro to process improvement analysis and methodologies

von Nadija V

Feb 01, 2019

Very understandable and useful

von يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

von Ines H

Nov 27, 2018

Again great teacher! Down to the point.

von Iskandar A H

Jan 21, 2019

Great teaching and easy to understand this course

von nwagwu i h

Jan 24, 2019

Presentation was great. Audio and video was spot-on!Course content was rich.

von anna p

Feb 18, 2019

Simple, concepts given in a very understandable manner. Enjoying the course

von Yury Y

Mar 08, 2019

Useful training with good methods for everyday and business decision making and analysis.