Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,749 Bewertungen
796 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
5. Feb. 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 804 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Nippa E

17. Feb. 2020

I really enjoyed Professor Stone's class. I found his lectures both engaging and informative. I appreciated that he provided both visual and narrative examples in his course. I found it to be extremely effective. Thanks for a great course!

von Ramkrishna R

19. Juli 2020

Effective course on personal development. I have learnt a lot and enjoyed so much. We, who are in dilemma to take the decision, can develope ourselves by this course. Thanks a lot to the authority providing such kind of course.

von Sandeep B M

14. Mai 2021

Excellent course to know basics about how to approach for problem solving and Decision making process? and Evaluate the impact about our decisions. Either Minor or Major changes happen in future.

Implement mechanism for changes.

von Sheri L

31. Aug. 2015

This was a great experience for me; to take a class that was challenging, but without any added stress. This professor was a joy to listen to and the class is one I can use both personally & maybe someday, professionally.

von Siddhi W

31. Mai 2020

Now that was an amazing course applicable to both professional and personal life. Moreover, irrespective of which industry/domain/position you are at, this course has some great inputs for everyone! Thank you Rob.

von Nurgul

13. Mai 2018

Спасибо огромное за данный курс. Очень понравился. Лектор замечательный, подача материала прекрасная, тесты адекватные (если освоил тему, сдаешь без труда). Расширила свои знания и кругозор!

von Mario J R M

30. März 2017

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

von Julián V A

13. Apr. 2020

Is a very basic course, nonetheless an excellent introduction to problem-solving & decision making! A good glance with nice and interesting examples! Love the History quotes!

von Sana I

12. Aug. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Its simple and easy to learn. Highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve their decision making and problem solving skills.

von Moonshaker x

31. Juli 2021

Course is very good and detailed explanation was given for the different ways of problem solving. It also lists out pros and cons of these methods which is crucial.

von Tomeu M

11. Apr. 2020

This course reinforces the way of thinking when a problem has to be solved or a decision has to be made. Good explanations and useful tools given by the professor.

von Mina I

27. Juni 2020

It's a very effective course for people who are in leadership positions, the materials were excellent and the professor explained the topics with clear examples.

von Liudmila C

28. Nov. 2020

I like this course because of its good structure, useful and practical information. This course teaches us complex things with simple language. I appreciate it

von Maitreyee M

31. Juli 2020

Overall course is easy to understand. Professor Stone's examples make it easy to remember though elaboration on charts and changes part should have been there

von Roberto A

27. Dez. 2019

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

von Sohail K

17. Jan. 2021

After going through this course it taught me different way of making decision and do comparison between result . I would suggest this course for everyone.

von uribejluis

20. Jan. 2017

Excelente curso con contenidos teórico-prácticos de gran utilidad para el análisis de problemas y la toma de decisiones. Explicaciones claras y estructura

von Carlos E D V

7. Sep. 2020

Very good course, but take in mind that this is not for advanced professionals, is a course to introduce people to the subject in a very interactive way.

von Alexander N B G

2. Okt. 2020

Recuerda la importancia de no solo saber interpretar gráficos para tomar las decisiones, sino también de qué tener en cuenta a la hora de hacer cambios

von Jeong I W

10. Mai 2020

It has been helpful to learn about the theories. I wish there could be more real-life examples. Great source to learn in a short period of time!

von Moise K

4. Juli 2020

The course is really well explained and concise, I am now able to solve problems and make decisions strategically. Thank you again, Coursera.

von RICARDO S G

27. Aug. 2018

It does not provide you the answers. However it gives you enough tools and guidance to build the answers on your own. Very thought provoking.

von venu g g

27. Juni 2020

course design is good and the way of presentation throughout the course is excellent. Thanks one and all who involved on and off the camera

von ABISANGE I S

6. Juli 2020

For sure, this course was really great. I learned a lot concerning problem solving and decision making that will help me in my daily life.

von Nadia U

29. Nov. 2020

This course has been very helpful in evolving, critical thinking, problem identification and effective decision making strategies, in me