Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,055 Bewertungen
697 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24. Juni 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 693 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Zayed A A K ( D - P

11. Juli 2020

U

von Srirama K

26. Juni 2020

W

von Daniel B A

31. Jan. 2020

I

von Nevalina R

6. Okt. 2019

g

von Manal J S A A

14. Mai 2019

T

von prashantha S

27. Juni 2017

e

von Karen D

23. Nov. 2015

c

von Ante K

11. Juni 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

von Sadaf T

26. Sep. 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

von Mark J D

27. Okt. 2019

Generally, a good overview of problem-solving and decision-making concepts. A little bland on the visuals, and the information could be refined and polished more. The content is easy enough to see past those minor problems and get to practical information and readily apply the resulting knowledge.

von A K M M I

12. Apr. 2020

This course is really nice. However, I was expecting more from the course. This is why I want to give it 4 out of 5 star. Adding some real-life assignments to this course will be great. Thanks Coursera for giving me the opportunity to complete this course, I am really greatful to you. Thanks again.

von AMITAVA D

8. Okt. 2015

This is an excellent course. It covers how data helps in taking decisions. It also talks about group decision making and gives the pros and cons of each of the methods and finally it explains how to manage change in an organization. All in all a great course.

von Abhimanyu k

5. Juli 2020

This course was really crucial for who wanted to be effective leader because it has too many real life examples and situations and problems and tools to address them effectively .on completing this one coluld take decision and solve any problem easily.

von Fernando V

16. Sep. 2015

From the title It could look like it's something very basic and that's common knowledge, but it gives a good foundation to what we normally do in a regular basis and it also shows different ways of thinking and approaching problems and solutions.

von LaKisha P

19. März 2020

Great course. The quizzes are hard because you can only miss one or two questions or you fail. I literally had to take the Week 4 quiz over 10 times because I missed more than one question. Week 4's powerpoints did not match the quiz at all.

von Kamal O

6. Aug. 2019

Great course to introduce effective problem solving and decision making. It restructures the way you think about a problem and helps you determine the approach and the logic behind dealing with problem solving and decision making.

von JUAN C

15. Nov. 2015

muy bueno, una clase clara y directa.

Sólo falta que algunos de las pocas explicaciones que fueron de manera general se hagan con ejemplos mas especificos.

la plataforma debe evaluar que los examenes tambien deben ser traducidos

von Santosh R

1. Aug. 2020

The course gives an overall idea of how to look upon decision making and problem-solving, it gives a "brief" outline of tools that help to implement and make a better-informed decision in a systematic manner.

von aga

6. Dez. 2015

Mr. Stone explained charts in such a clear and relaxed way that my fear of statistics has disappeared! I was also able to apply the course information to manage my daily tasks more effectively. Thank you!

von Zuhair A S ( R - R

30. Sep. 2020

Over all Course is helpful in explaining the concepts. Instructor has deep knowledge about the relevant topics. Only need to add some examples or assignments in order to engage listeners more effectively.

von N T

14. Dez. 2015

Explores the basics concepts of problem-solving, and they can appear easy and logical; but when you try to apply them, you can notice that it's not so basic and you can really nurture with this course.

von Alexander B

15. Nov. 2017

Thank you for this course. Definitely it is very basic and for beginners without any intermediate or deep explaining of "solving" and "making", but it was interesting to participate in this course.

von Edgaras V

29. Sep. 2015

It's a great course with important and nicely presented information. It could be even better if University Of California, Irvine would make it more informative and longer than it is right now.

von Rubén A N G

8. Sep. 2020

I like it because it gives a glance of Problem Solving, is fast and easy-going. I was expecting , though, moreof a deep dive bout I understand it can be reached in other course. Thank you all

von Hèlen G

14. Jan. 2016

The course is a very straight forward overview of problem solving and decision making principles. A good introduction to using various supporting decision tools. Short and effective module.