Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,072 Bewertungen
699 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24. Juni 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 696 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von jorge j l c

7. Dez. 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

von Shivender s j

30. Apr. 2020

I GAIN SOME EXTRA KNOWLEDGE FROM THIS COURSE AND TOTALLY ENJOYED THE WAY THINGS EXPLAINED BY THE TEACHER.

THANK YOU

von Nang T T H

8. Nov. 2020

I get so many knowledge for problem solving but I think some lectures are a little bore and less interesting.

von Ritesh J

12. Juni 2020

Great course, Industry-level management insights. More case studies could have made this the perfect course.

von Gosin N

13. Sep. 2020

The instructor's way of telling stories was kind of bland and a bit boring.

It's a bit monotone all the way.

von Karla E G

5. Aug. 2020

excellent class maybe needs more creative examples to show the materials. Other than that very clear class.

von Ana C P T

7. Juli 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

von Christian F A

7. März 2020

Some questions in the third module quiz are ambiguous, please review. Presentations are a little boring.

von Stefan

3. Dez. 2015

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

von Bikash B C

6. Mai 2020

I recommend this course to those who want to confront and address the dynamics of the real-life issues.

von Nicolas d

18. Feb. 2020

Nice training. I would have appreciated to have more explanations about processes for problem solving.

von Rahman T

2. Nov. 2020

This helps us to understand the high level knowledge of effective Problem Solving and Decision making

von Sebastien H

23. Okt. 2017

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.

von Vy N

23. Aug. 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

von Sunil S S

14. Okt. 2020

It is very useful course, gained broader knowledge about Problem solving skill and Decision making

von JOSE R R S

8. Juni 2016

Usefull but simple, would recommend to include a more in-depth content in future updates

von Midori

30. Nov. 2015

Mainly focus on tools, if adding more strategy or thinking model related will be better.

von Dakota K V

7. Jan. 2016

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

von BENJAMIN W

8. Aug. 2018

Cursory, but common essential vocabulary and ontology of decision making re: business.

von Zahid R P

18. Juni 2020

Good Course but the teaching way of instructor can be improved it was not effective !

von KETAN A K

3. Juni 2020

Was a good experience in learning the new concepts on Problem solving techniques.

von Cao H B T

2. Dez. 2015

Useful information, techniques.

Easily understood and applied in practical cases

von Subharnab M

11. März 2016

Nice course ... easy to understand and complex concepts are well-simplified

von Ramil L

13. Jan. 2020

In general quite good. Very simple and basic, good for beginners/students.

von Arul M S V

9. Nov. 2020

The course was really useful and I have learned lots of new things fro