Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,047 Bewertungen
696 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24. Juni 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 692 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Jennifer F

20. Juni 2019

Rob has some strange ideas and opinions. I'm not sure he likes his family (brother in law or parents), or slow runners. He tells stories but they are hard to follow.

von Britta N

20. Aug. 2015

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

von PANAGIOTIS S

11. März 2016

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

von Mahesh G

23. Mai 2020

This course must include some project case studies of corporate to understand usability of each concept included in this course.

Rest everything is good.

von Hasan M K

12. Nov. 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

von Jorge V D

22. Jan. 2020

I think that is a usefuk course, however it could be better for the students including homeworks of problem sollving using the different methods.

von Arvil d V

18. Aug. 2015

It could be better if there were more working/practice examples, but it lays down a good overview of the techniques and decision making process.

von Lisa R

18. Feb. 2020

Material covered seemed far too simplistic to warrant a full course - could easily have been included in another course as a single module.

von Jason M

9. Okt. 2015

This lecture just gave some fundamental ideals rather than details. Luckly I have not enrolled the certification.

von gai a

11. Sep. 2015

Helpful and clear.

I would like it more if it had more elaboration and practice on the presented tools.

Thanks!

von Maria B

5. Nov. 2019

The whole course is an introduction to the topic. Some easy things are explained too much.

von Lauren R G

27. März 2020

While he delivered good content, the manner in which it was presented could be improved.

von Ngoc-Thuy P

7. Juni 2020

It's general theory, but not so many applied exercises to solve problem individually.

von Carine R L

19. Juli 2020

Nice way of learning a lot of concepts quickly. Missing exercises and more examples

von Reyes A J B

15. Aug. 2020

I would like to go deeper into the problem solving tools described in the lectures.

von Kulveer S

9. Juli 2020

Not very well structured and moreover instructor's speaking style was very boring.

von Jolanta K

19. Aug. 2015

It's a good course but not great. Something is missing and I can't pinpoint what.

von Tasneem

17. Sep. 2020

This course will provide a framework of the 21st century in practical ways.

von Laila A

14. März 2016

The content is quite interesting ,but the professor was lacking luster .

von Lê H L

20. Sep. 2015

Quite useful and interesting. But not fully live up to my expectations !

von Aya S

24. Jan. 2016

It should show more how to implement the skills learned in real life.

von Agnelo D S

30. Juli 2020

Could be made more interesting with real life cases in manufacturing

von Niall G

15. Dez. 2015

Presenter seemed a little unsure of what he was presenting by times

von Suja H

4. Feb. 2020

Interesting examples, simplified version of the content explained.

von Ahmed F S A ( D - H A

24. Juni 2020

Some question in Week 4, has many possible answer and confusing