Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
3,767 Bewertungen
654 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 06, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 651 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Mangesh L

Oct 06, 2015

Theoretically good course, could have been made more interesting by including more examples or cae studies.

von Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Too simplistic. Just provides a few common sense methods of making decision, nothing more.

von Laya I

Feb 25, 2017

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

von Ahmed M R

Jan 09, 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

von Mohamed Y

Feb 16, 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

von Kareem M O

Nov 07, 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

von nicolas b

Oct 21, 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

von Tim L

Aug 24, 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

von Jani S

Oct 05, 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

von Jessica T

Jun 12, 2020

vague and boring, sorry.

von Irfan

Aug 24, 2020

Very limited in scope

von Augusto U

Mar 09, 2016

introductory course

von Michael C

Jan 09, 2016

Boring

von Victor O C d O

Sep 14, 2016

The course has a very important content. But I believe that it could improve it's quality, develop better slides, the teacher could be more dynamic.

Other features like innovative assignments based on real life, partnerships with companies to provide content, and everything that could be a differential to the course will be awesome.

von Borislav A

Aug 21, 2020

Disappointing materials and read through videos. The examples are stated in a non professional level. As a person who is used to take notes to get the essence of a video it was very disappointing

At least there should be a reference literature attached to this "course". I do not think anyone can gain any value out from this

von soruji80@gmail.com

Mar 31, 2020

-The material is too simple.

-Presentation is too boring, old, not interesting.

-i could not compete the first assessment as i had to enroll in another course !

-i do not think i will ever take any other course with coursera

von A. F M M H B

Jun 17, 2020

It's not an useful course as I expected. The instructor's lecture is very boring , unclear. He just discuss some theory but not explained them properly. I just waste my time maybe.

von Kyle W

May 01, 2018

I can't deal with Rob Stone. He talks a lot of hypatheticles and I have struggled through all of the courses here that he has taught. He spends way too much time on each slide.

von Luiz A d L N

Aug 23, 2017

Very basic mook with superficial classes about problem-solving techniques. A deeper presentation about Pareto and root causes analysis would be more valueble.

von Khoi N

Dec 12, 2015

The course is not very useful due to its lacking of practical examples and assignments.

von Aastha G

May 09, 2020

Not a good course , examples taught were not really helpful in learning.

von Alex M

Jun 28, 2016

Lack of insights and practical information

von Triboulet P

May 21, 2016

ne correspond pas au niveau

von Dimitri V

Aug 09, 2016

Not essential

von Tamara E

Jun 19, 2020

very basic