Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,727 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 of 311 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Octavian C

Oct 16, 2015

Nice introduction to problem solving and decision making.

von aga

Dec 06, 2015

Mr. Stone explained charts in such a clear and relaxed way that my fear of statistics has disappeared! I was also able to apply the course information to manage my daily tasks more effectively. Thank you!

von Vy N

Aug 23, 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

von Miguel A T

Jan 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, información muy útil

von IVAN Y M

Oct 13, 2015

It was an interesting course.

von mehdi h

Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for this course.

von Mohamed S F

Oct 18, 2018

i was A great Course i have Learned a lot

von BENJAMIN W

Aug 08, 2018

Cursory, but common essential vocabulary and ontology of decision making re: business.

von MARCO A A G

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent course.

I recommend you, than give us answers about examen when finish the examen with 80% or more correctly and you explain why the other answers are incorrectly.

von Kerolles F H

May 14, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

von HARINDRA K S

Jun 27, 2019

GOOD COURSE

von MANJUNATH K

Jul 22, 2019

Nice

von Warda M S

Jul 20, 2019

It's a great

von Kamal O

Aug 06, 2019

Great course to introduce effective problem solving and decision making. It restructures the way you think about a problem and helps you determine the approach and the logic behind dealing with problem solving and decision making.

von Ramachandran S

Feb 06, 2019

First 3 weeks content were really light and can be completed in a day. Last 2 weeks some of the assessment questions were out of the video and left for the candidate's assumption. It would have been great, if some other books or Videos from Youtube are referred to provide more insights on the concept. Each of the charts and usages could have been explained much better. Also we can see some editing issues in week 2 video. Also the continuity for the data collection, analysis through charts and change management could have been little more comprehensive. Overall the course content is valuable and if the above points are considered, it would become amazing for the learners

von Kulveer S

Feb 22, 2019

Not very well structured and moreover instructor's speaking style was very boring.

von David T B R

Mar 08, 2019

Very lengthy explanations of simple tools.

von Alyssa L

Jun 01, 2016

Fast, efficient, not very time-consuming. However, the instructor was relatively boring and most of the material was common sense. I came out of the course learning almost nothing, but the certification looks good on my resume.

von Jason M

Oct 09, 2015

This lecture just gave some fundamental ideals rather than details. Luckly I have not enrolled the certification.

von Mina S F D

May 30, 2016

Too abstract with too much general information

von Srinivas K

Jun 09, 2017

Good content - dry presenter

von gai a

Sep 11, 2015

Helpful and clear.

I would like it more if it had more elaboration and practice on the presented tools.

Thanks!

von H.S.Wang

Jun 13, 2016

Mostly common sense, but it is a good reinforcement. I like listening to the stories/examples but they could have been shorter and the course would have felt like a more efficient use of time.

von sudarshana

May 28, 2017

would be great to have actual case studies as assignments.

von Garima M

Oct 12, 2015

Good course with well explained topics.