Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,856 Bewertungen
331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 330 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Kamal O

Aug 06, 2019

Great course to introduce effective problem solving and decision making. It restructures the way you think about a problem and helps you determine the approach and the logic behind dealing with problem solving and decision making.

von MANJUNATH K

Jul 22, 2019

Nice

von Mark J D

Oct 28, 2019

Generally, a good overview of problem-solving and decision-making concepts. A little bland on the visuals, and the information could be refined and polished more. The content is easy enough to see past those minor problems and get to practical information and readily apply the resulting knowledge.

von Srihari M

Sep 22, 2019

Good, In-depth explanation of the concepts should have been a little more better to have a best understanding. Thank you!

von Oluwatobi S

Dec 12, 2019

it requires a fundamental knowledge to understand the course content

von Ecila A

Sep 22, 2019

Detailed illustrations

von Vy N

Aug 23, 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

von Amit K B

Nov 02, 2015

Good course

von Ravikumar Y

Mar 12, 2018

Good course. Taught well at a decent pace.

von IVAN Y M

Oct 13, 2015

It was an interesting course.

von ZHOU R

Sep 01, 2015

very practical and useful!

clear pronunciation.

von Deepali C

Jan 05, 2016

Good learning and presentation

von Ante K

Jun 11, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

von Roman F

Jan 04, 2016

good, but too simple and basic

von prathamesh v s

Dec 15, 2019

best

von Kulveer S

Feb 22, 2019

Not very well structured and moreover instructor's speaking style was very boring.

von David T B R

Mar 08, 2019

Very lengthy explanations of simple tools.

von Ramachandran S

Feb 06, 2019

First 3 weeks content were really light and can be completed in a day. Last 2 weeks some of the assessment questions were out of the video and left for the candidate's assumption. It would have been great, if some other books or Videos from Youtube are referred to provide more insights on the concept. Each of the charts and usages could have been explained much better. Also we can see some editing issues in week 2 video. Also the continuity for the data collection, analysis through charts and change management could have been little more comprehensive. Overall the course content is valuable and if the above points are considered, it would become amazing for the learners

von Alyssa L

Jun 01, 2016

Fast, efficient, not very time-consuming. However, the instructor was relatively boring and most of the material was common sense. I came out of the course learning almost nothing, but the certification looks good on my resume.

von Mina S F D

May 30, 2016

Too abstract with too much general information

von Srinivas K

Jun 09, 2017

Good content - dry presenter

von gai a

Sep 11, 2015

Helpful and clear.

I would like it more if it had more elaboration and practice on the presented tools.

Thanks!

von Tassyo D P

Feb 23, 2017

O curso é meio sem foco e muito básico

von Garima M

Oct 12, 2015

Good course with well explained topics.

von Jolanta K

Aug 19, 2015

It's a good course but not great. Something is missing and I can't pinpoint what.