Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,725 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 311 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Nurgul

May 13, 2018

Спасибо огромное за данный курс. Очень понравился. Лектор замечательный, подача материала прекрасная, тесты адекватные (если освоил тему, сдаешь без труда). Расширила свои знания и кругозор!

von Muhammad N S

Jul 26, 2017

Tough one to pass.

von Sandra d C

Oct 06, 2016

Very good course. you gain good tools to make efficient and effective decisions.

von Колесник М С

Sep 16, 2017

Прекрасный курс, расставляющий все по полочкам.

von Eugene T

May 21, 2018

Excellent programme with relevant useful materials for reference

von Mauy M S

Aug 03, 2016

Ótimo curso

von DAVID F B

Jun 11, 2017

Excelente.

Muchas gracias señores Profesores y Coursera.

von fiona p

Jun 10, 2016

the course was very helpful

von Tayo O

Dec 01, 2016

I really appreciate you for this course. the course will help me to be a better and good leader

von Luiz F

May 26, 2017

Excelente course, this is a part of my project of life.

von Dani C

Apr 27, 2017

A good training.

von Bruno B

Apr 12, 2016

Simple and direct. Just the way it should.

von Paritosh D

Apr 26, 2018

A simple and easy course but which has implications for personal change.

von uribejluis

Jan 21, 2017

Excelente curso con contenidos teórico-prácticos de gran utilidad para el análisis de problemas y la toma de decisiones. Explicaciones claras y estructura

von Alok K

Nov 18, 2016

A wonderfully delivered course which helped explain the subject with minimal complexity.

von Berenice O

Sep 19, 2015

I loved this course, it's just what I needed and I learnt so much. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course available to us.

von Suraj S

Feb 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this course.

von GianpieroL

Apr 07, 2016

I really enjoyed attending this course. It focuses on what is necessary (it goes directly to the point) and gives many useful techniques, which can be immediately used. It also offers also clear examples, which make easy to understand how to use these techniques properly.

von Cynthia D S

Sep 12, 2015

Very good and very clear.

von Francisco L B

Jan 17, 2017

So useful for my work.

Great for every manager, owner, consultant, etc

von Łukasz

Aug 22, 2016

Nice and... short ;]

von HIIS

Mar 13, 2017

best of the best course

von Mary D

Aug 23, 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision

von Jolanta G

Dec 25, 2016

Thank you for the course.

von Nicole G

Oct 31, 2015

I enjoyed how this class was presented. I think it would have beneficial to have more examples of Run Charts vs Control Charts to high light why each one was useful in multiple ways. Over all the course was useful for me and I will apply the knowledge I learned.