Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,250 Bewertungen
720 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24. Juni 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 716 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Dannie L T Y

5. Juni 2020

The course was very basic and theoretical. Rob Stone's lecture is monotonous and not animated, making the whole course very boring. Examples are not relatable. I am thinking twice now if I should take the rest of his courses in the specialization. Sorry, Rob this is what I feel.

von Ramya S

22. Dez. 2020

Very basic course, useful as a primer to decision making. However the teaching style was too dry and not visually engaging. Would be great if it could be pepped up with better graphics and interesting case studies. Quizzes could be more thought-provoking.

von gulwish

30. Apr. 2020

By taking this course i realized how easy it can be to manage and solve such huge

problems by using such tools

but i would say that u must be good at statistics because then it will become more beneficial to you

von Simone F

13. Apr. 2020

I found the course too much linked to theory. As an engineer I found concepts too elementary. I would suggest to implement also some use case on how to apply these methods in order to help people realize concepts.

von Oralbek S

22. Aug. 2020

There is no option to discuss something. For example, I don't know how to use histograms. Can you please elaborate on that a bit more? Please provide some vivid examples of how to use it in real life.

von Tania M

3. Dez. 2020

I understand the importance of reading a diagram as a tool - a relevant one of course - . But I guess the presentation and examples of the presenter were not dynamic. The slides also were not help.

von Jose A N

28. März 2017

very basic, tool based solutions, no real content behind.

Usually these courses are about learning and being mentally challenged not getting a toolbox.

von Rafael J G

30. Juli 2020

superficial, covering only a few topics, with simple and long explanition. It has everything to be good, but at the end is a kind of wasting time

von Shubham m

22. Juni 2020

This course wasn't up to the standard I expected it to be after attending other high-quality courses on the same platform I'm disappointed.

von Sandeep

11. Apr. 2020

Some of the material and case-studies were very basic.

More real-life examples would help in strengthening the points presented

von Frederic B

17. Apr. 2020

I would recommend it for a first introduction to problem solving. But not for experienced professional. It is very theoretic.

von Mangesh L

6. Okt. 2015

Theoretically good course, could have been made more interesting by including more examples or cae studies.

von Nikita P

30. Sep. 2017

Too simplistic. Just provides a few common sense methods of making decision, nothing more.

von Laya I

25. Feb. 2017

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

von Ahmed M R

9. Jan. 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

von Mohamed Y

16. Feb. 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

von Kareem M O

7. Nov. 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

von nicolas b

20. Okt. 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

von Tim L

24. Aug. 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

von Jani S

5. Okt. 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

von Jessica T

12. Juni 2020

vague and boring, sorry.

von Irfan

24. Aug. 2020

Very limited in scope

von Augusto U

9. März 2016

introductory course

von Michael C

9. Jan. 2016

Boring

von KARANGWA P

7. Dez. 2020

Problem solving is an analytical process used to identify the possible solutions to the situation at hand. Making decisions is a part of problem solving. Problem solving is a complex process, and judgement calls or decisions will have to be made on the way. Decision making is a choice made by using one's judgement. Good problem solvers are good thinkers.

They usually see problems as challenges and life experiences and try to stand above them, objectively. Good problem solvers use a combination of intuition and logic to come up with their solutions.