Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,376 Bewertungen
736 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
5. Feb. 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 732 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Frederic B

17. Apr. 2020

I would recommend it for a first introduction to problem solving. But not for experienced professional. It is very theoretic.

von Mangesh L

6. Okt. 2015

Theoretically good course, could have been made more interesting by including more examples or cae studies.

von Mohannad A H

28. Jan. 2021

Material is less than expected, Quiz is difficult comparing to what has been given in the course

von Nikita P

30. Sep. 2017

Too simplistic. Just provides a few common sense methods of making decision, nothing more.

von Laya I

25. Feb. 2017

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

von Ahmed M R

9. Jan. 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

von Mohamed Y

16. Feb. 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

von Kareem M O

7. Nov. 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

von nicolas b

20. Okt. 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

von Tim L

24. Aug. 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

von Jani S

5. Okt. 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

von Jessica T

12. Juni 2020

vague and boring, sorry.

von Irfan

24. Aug. 2020

Very limited in scope

von Augusto U

9. März 2016

introductory course

von Michael C

9. Jan. 2016

Boring

von KARANGWA P

7. Dez. 2020

Problem solving is an analytical process used to identify the possible solutions to the situation at hand. Making decisions is a part of problem solving. Problem solving is a complex process, and judgement calls or decisions will have to be made on the way. Decision making is a choice made by using one's judgement. Good problem solvers are good thinkers.

They usually see problems as challenges and life experiences and try to stand above them, objectively. Good problem solvers use a combination of intuition and logic to come up with their solutions.

von Victor O C d O

13. Sep. 2016

The course has a very important content. But I believe that it could improve it's quality, develop better slides, the teacher could be more dynamic.

Other features like innovative assignments based on real life, partnerships with companies to provide content, and everything that could be a differential to the course will be awesome.

von Borislav A

21. Aug. 2020

Disappointing materials and read through videos. The examples are stated in a non professional level. As a person who is used to take notes to get the essence of a video it was very disappointing

At least there should be a reference literature attached to this "course". I do not think anyone can gain any value out from this

von Amber E

29. Dez. 2020

Terrible delivery. The course content looks super useful. However, I could not get past the poor oral presentation by the instructor. Please update this course with a new oral presentation! Looks awesome, I am sure he knows what he is talking about. But his poor speaking skills are not worth my time.

von soruji80@gmail.com

31. März 2020

-The material is too simple.

-Presentation is too boring, old, not interesting.

-i could not compete the first assessment as i had to enroll in another course !

-i do not think i will ever take any other course with coursera

von Mansour A

22. Okt. 2020

This course has nothing to do with problem solving. It talks about statistics and different chart types and their usefulness. It does not give any insight on how to think or steps to find a problem or it's solution !

von A. F M M H B

17. Juni 2020

It's not an useful course as I expected. The instructor's lecture is very boring , unclear. He just discuss some theory but not explained them properly. I just waste my time maybe.

von Kyle W

1. Mai 2018

I can't deal with Rob Stone. He talks a lot of hypatheticles and I have struggled through all of the courses here that he has taught. He spends way too much time on each slide.

von Luiz A d L N

23. Aug. 2017

Very basic mook with superficial classes about problem-solving techniques. A deeper presentation about Pareto and root causes analysis would be more valueble.

von rajinder s s

12. Nov. 2020

Did not cover insights of decision making. Just run through the bookish knowledge. I was expecting some experiential insights into decision making.