Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,060 Bewertungen
698 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24. Juni 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 694 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Julián V A

13. Apr. 2020

Is a very basic course, nonetheless an excellent introduction to problem-solving & decision making! A good glance with nice and interesting examples! Love the History quotes!

von Tomeu M

11. Apr. 2020

This course reinforces the way of thinking when a problem has to be solved or a decision has to be made. Good explanations and useful tools given by the professor.

von Mina H I

27. Juni 2020

It's a very effective course for people who are in leadership positions, the materials were excellent and the professor explained the topics with clear examples.

von Maitreyee M

31. Juli 2020

Overall course is easy to understand. Professor Stone's examples make it easy to remember though elaboration on charts and changes part should have been there

von Roberto A

27. Dez. 2019

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

von uribejluis

20. Jan. 2017

Excelente curso con contenidos teórico-prácticos de gran utilidad para el análisis de problemas y la toma de decisiones. Explicaciones claras y estructura

von Carlos E D V

7. Sep. 2020

Very good course, but take in mind that this is not for advanced professionals, is a course to introduce people to the subject in a very interactive way.

von Alexander N B G

2. Okt. 2020

Recuerda la importancia de no solo saber interpretar gráficos para tomar las decisiones, sino también de qué tener en cuenta a la hora de hacer cambios

von Jeong I W

10. Mai 2020

It has been helpful to learn about the theories. I wish there could be more real-life examples. Great source to learn in a short period of time!

von Moise K

4. Juli 2020

The course is really well explained and concise, I am now able to solve problems and make decisions strategically. Thank you again, Coursera.

von RICARDO S G

27. Aug. 2018

It does not provide you the answers. However it gives you enough tools and guidance to build the answers on your own. Very thought provoking.

von venu g g

27. Juni 2020

course design is good and the way of presentation throughout the course is excellent. Thanks one and all who involved on and off the camera

von ABISANGE I S

6. Juli 2020

For sure, this course was really great. I learned a lot concerning problem solving and decision making that will help me in my daily life.

von Fariza A S

15. Apr. 2020

It is a good and a light course, lots of new insights on how to structure decisions. Both Instructor and material are easy to comprehend.

von Jacob A

17. Dez. 2015

This course is easy to follow and the time required to complete the lectures and tests is very minimal. Great Course so far (Week Three).

von Anuj R

9. Juli 2020

Amazing course. Loved the content . Kudos to sir and the University of Irvine for creating such an invaluable course to build our skills

von Roberto R

20. Apr. 2019

really help me to improve make decision making wit the best methods and tools that it takes to understand how to evaluate any situation.

von Edu

20. Okt. 2015

Concepts very well explained. And the best of the course is how Rob Stone has made those those explanations, he is a great communicator.

von Berenice O

19. Sep. 2015

I loved this course, it's just what I needed and I learnt so much. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course available to us.

von Mohammed Z O R ( O - T O R

17. Aug. 2020

By pursuing the course helped me to get more clarity on Problem - Solving and Decision - Making. Further this learning experience will

von K R K

18. Juni 2020

Excellent course. A lot of things were relevant. Certainly useful for executives. Very comfortabely paced programme and great faculty.

von Yeasir m s

24. Juni 2020

It's an excellent course with an outstanding instruction .Would recommend everyone who is interested on the topic of problem solving.

von Clare T

10. Juli 2020

A little bit tricky, but very informative. I would love to have more examples relating to the majority, minority, consensus topics.

von Natalia S

8. Aug. 2015

This course is amazing. It provides you with all the right tools and techniques to help you make informed decisions. I loved it.

von Alexandra J

11. Okt. 2015

I really got a lot out of this course and it will definitely change the way I tackle challenges in the workplace! Thank you!