Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,848 Bewertungen
329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

KH

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 326 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Gustavo P

Sep 20, 2015

Very good!

von Mowliid A H

Jan 19, 2016

Woow! I enjoyed this course tremendously. really, it's an impressive course.

von Katharina M

Oct 18, 2015

Very helpful and applicable to daily life. Thank you very much for this course!

von Raquel M d A

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course! It is perfect to get a introduction on the subject.

von Karen D

Nov 23, 2015

c

von Yinghong C

Jan 11, 2017

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

von Remi N

Jan 23, 2016

A very good course!

von ATUL V

Apr 20, 2018

Good and effective to understand whole process

von Alberto A E V

Mar 06, 2016

Ampliamante recomendable. Debes de tomarlo ya que no solo es útil para el trabajo sino que te ayuda en tu vida personal.

von Antonio T

Feb 26, 2018

Well structured and clear explanations.

von Johanna M

Oct 19, 2015

This course was helpful as an introduction to Problem Solving. I enjoyed the material.

von Paul D B

Dec 31, 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.

von Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

I have gained knowledge and skills in project management through this course. Thank you and keep it up.

von R. A T

Aug 11, 2015

a real pleasure, thanks for posting this

von alnahyan

Dec 10, 2015

Good and usefull course.

von Ihor B

Sep 13, 2015

It's a great course! Thanks a lot for that!

von Margaret G

Sep 13, 2015

The course was awesome! I learned a lot that I didn't know before.

von Berenice O

Sep 19, 2015

I loved this course, it's just what I needed and I learnt so much. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course available to us.

von Suraj S

Feb 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this course.

von GianpieroL

Apr 07, 2016

I really enjoyed attending this course. It focuses on what is necessary (it goes directly to the point) and gives many useful techniques, which can be immediately used. It also offers also clear examples, which make easy to understand how to use these techniques properly.

von Cynthia D S

Sep 12, 2015

Very good and very clear.

von Francisco L B

Jan 17, 2017

So useful for my work.

Great for every manager, owner, consultant, etc

von Łukasz

Aug 22, 2016

Nice and... short ;]

von HIIS

Mar 13, 2017

best of the best course

von Mary D

Aug 23, 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision