Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,727 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 311 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

I have gained knowledge and skills in project management through this course. Thank you and keep it up.

von R. A T

Aug 11, 2015

a real pleasure, thanks for posting this

von alnahyan

Dec 10, 2015

Good and usefull course.

von Ihor B

Sep 13, 2015

It's a great course! Thanks a lot for that!

von Margaret G

Sep 13, 2015

The course was awesome! I learned a lot that I didn't know before.

von Berenice O

Sep 19, 2015

I loved this course, it's just what I needed and I learnt so much. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course available to us.

von Suraj S

Feb 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this course.

von GianpieroL

Apr 07, 2016

I really enjoyed attending this course. It focuses on what is necessary (it goes directly to the point) and gives many useful techniques, which can be immediately used. It also offers also clear examples, which make easy to understand how to use these techniques properly.

von Cynthia D S

Sep 12, 2015

Very good and very clear.

von Francisco L B

Jan 17, 2017

So useful for my work.

Great for every manager, owner, consultant, etc

von Łukasz

Aug 22, 2016

Nice and... short ;]

von HIIS

Mar 13, 2017

best of the best course

von Mary D

Aug 23, 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision

von Jolanta G

Dec 25, 2016

Thank you for the course.

von Nicole G

Oct 31, 2015

I enjoyed how this class was presented. I think it would have beneficial to have more examples of Run Charts vs Control Charts to high light why each one was useful in multiple ways. Over all the course was useful for me and I will apply the knowledge I learned.

von Tony I K

Sep 21, 2016

Very informative and practical approaches, I have learnt a number of things on decision making

von Muhammad A B

Jun 25, 2016

The course is easy to follow

von Ho L N

Oct 14, 2015

Great course!

von Cath O

Mar 24, 2016

A very practical course. Easy to apply in every day situations.

von Hoàng X H

Jan 25, 2016

Very helpful. Thanks.

von Mustafa Z H

Aug 16, 2015

Excellent subject with excellent instructor.

von Carissa J E O

Jun 26, 2016

Easy to understand . Useful knowledge .

von Ndungi A A

Aug 14, 2015

practical course with a scientific view. I recommend it to those who want to work with people.

von Saurabh P

Oct 23, 2016

Very Good. Just revised the practical aspects of problem solving in daily lives.

von Arieh R M S

Dec 09, 2015

is a great course!!