Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,250 Bewertungen
720 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24. Juni 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 715 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von MD. A R

30. Sep. 2020

Excellent course to develope managerial skills. Thanks to California University, Irvine and Coursera.

von Naomi k

17. Okt. 2020

it was a nice experience learning this. looking forward to applying it in my day to day activities.

von Sachin D

23. Juni 2020

It was a good course to learn about decision making and effective problem solution within a company

von Mary D

23. Aug. 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision

von Bomanaziba J

10. Feb. 2020

It is a great course. I learnt new things that I can apply in my everyday life. Highly revommended

von Dulat I

3. Jan. 2021

It was nice to get the course. Very informative in terms of strategies to enable learner success!

von Paul D B

30. Dez. 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.

von KR

23. Juli 2016

A good refresher for rather common sense subject matter. I enjoyed the teacher's relaxed style.

von Tayo O

1. Dez. 2016

I really appreciate you for this course. the course will help me to be a better and good leader

von Tony I K

21. Sep. 2016

Very informative and practical approaches, I have learnt a number of things on decision making

von Ndungi A A

14. Aug. 2015

practical course with a scientific view. I recommend it to those who want to work with people.

von chino I

4. Nov. 2020

Taking this course was helpful. It opened my mind to different techniques of problem solving.

von Aamir C

9. Aug. 2020

Amazing course helped in building confidence and problem solving and decision making skills.

von John M

25. Juni 2018

Great content which provided foundation knowledge I found not to be common sense. Thank you!

von Noelia M S M

6. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso, es ideal para adquirir habilidades para enfrentar el mundo laboral actual.

von RAMANUJ S C

21. Dez. 2020

AWESOME ...VERY INFORMATIVE AND SCIENTIFIC APPROACH..VERY EFFECTIVE FOR INDUSTRIAL SERVICE

von Ankit k

25. Aug. 2020

I like the way the trainer teach you with the relevant examples. I really enjoys the corse

von Yury Y

8. März 2019

Useful training with good methods for everyday and business decision making and analysis.

von Ana G

9. Jan. 2021

I absolutely enjoyed this course, learned a lot about charts and decision making process

von Sachin S

21. Dez. 2019

Superb course. learnt techniques of identifying key issues to handle those in lucid way.

von Alok K

18. Nov. 2016

A wonderfully delivered course which helped explain the subject with minimal complexity.

von Hammad A

17. Juli 2020

Very good experience of understanding how to effectively work in a management position.

von Felix C V

7. Sep. 2017

Thanks for sharing your knowledge on this subject! I appreciate the course. Keep it up!

von Virendra K P

21. Apr. 2016

i just completed the course and gain too much knowledge and explore my knowledge thanks

von Johanna M

18. Okt. 2015

This course was helpful as an introduction to Problem Solving. I enjoyed the material.