Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,849 Bewertungen
329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 326 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Hari V

May 02, 2016

Helpful

von Yanan W

Nov 23, 2016

This programme is quite useful, delivering all practi

von Muhammad N S

Jul 26, 2017

Tough one to pass.

von Sandra d C

Oct 06, 2016

Very good course. you gain good tools to make efficient and effective decisions.

von Колесник М С

Sep 16, 2017

Прекрасный курс, расставляющий все по полочкам.

von Eugene T

May 21, 2018

Excellent programme with relevant useful materials for reference

von Mauy M S

Aug 03, 2016

Ótimo curso

von DAVID F B

Jun 11, 2017

Excelente.

Muchas gracias señores Profesores y Coursera.

von fiona p

Jun 10, 2016

the course was very helpful

von Tayo O

Dec 01, 2016

I really appreciate you for this course. the course will help me to be a better and good leader

von Luiz F

May 26, 2017

Excelente course, this is a part of my project of life.

von Dani C

Apr 27, 2017

A good training.

von Bruno B

Apr 12, 2016

Simple and direct. Just the way it should.

von Paritosh D

Apr 26, 2018

A simple and easy course but which has implications for personal change.

von uribejluis

Jan 21, 2017

Excelente curso con contenidos teórico-prácticos de gran utilidad para el análisis de problemas y la toma de decisiones. Explicaciones claras y estructura

von Alok K

Nov 18, 2016

A wonderfully delivered course which helped explain the subject with minimal complexity.

von Srinivas S

Dec 11, 2016

Very Nice Course and I will start implementing the same in my organizational and also at my daily routine

von Rafat A A

Sep 11, 2017

It is very helpful course that increase my knowledge alot

von Edu

Oct 20, 2015

Concepts very well explained. And the best of the course is how Rob Stone has made those those explanations, he is a great communicator.

von Gilson d C V J

Apr 28, 2017

Excellent course.

von Prashant T

Jan 19, 2017

Done

von Mohsen M V

Sep 10, 2015

About the professor and his explanations this course was excellent

von Alexandra J

Oct 11, 2015

I really got a lot out of this course and it will definitely change the way I tackle challenges in the workplace! Thank you!

von Ярослав Н

Sep 18, 2015

A short but informative course. Thank you for your work!

von Mujmmil A

Dec 22, 2015

naadach khula