Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,725 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 311 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Israel A

Oct 09, 2017

It is a great course to learn support tools for decision making an problem-solving.

von Hari V

May 02, 2016

Helpful

von Yanan W

Nov 23, 2016

This programme is quite useful, delivering all practi

von Karen D

Nov 23, 2015

c

von Nadiya D

Sep 12, 2015

Great course. Easy to follow and use the concepts in real world instantly. Course covers not only problem-solving but also change management.

von Yinghong C

Jan 11, 2017

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

von Remi N

Jan 23, 2016

A very good course!

von Alberto A E V

Mar 06, 2016

Ampliamante recomendable. Debes de tomarlo ya que no solo es útil para el trabajo sino que te ayuda en tu vida personal.

von Antonio T

Feb 26, 2018

Well structured and clear explanations.

von Johanna M

Oct 19, 2015

This course was helpful as an introduction to Problem Solving. I enjoyed the material.

von Paul D B

Dec 31, 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.

von Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

I have gained knowledge and skills in project management through this course. Thank you and keep it up.

von Margaret G

Sep 13, 2015

The course was awesome! I learned a lot that I didn't know before.

von Jonatan R

Jun 13, 2016

It was worth all the hard work!! Learned a lot!! Thanks

von José G F

Jan 31, 2016

It´s a great course!

von Cath O

Mar 24, 2016

A very practical course. Easy to apply in every day situations.

von Hoàng X H

Jan 25, 2016

Very helpful. Thanks.

von Mustafa Z H

Aug 16, 2015

Excellent subject with excellent instructor.

von Carissa J E O

Jun 26, 2016

Easy to understand . Useful knowledge .

von Ndungi A A

Aug 14, 2015

practical course with a scientific view. I recommend it to those who want to work with people.

von Saurabh P

Oct 23, 2016

Very Good. Just revised the practical aspects of problem solving in daily lives.

von Arieh R M S

Dec 09, 2015

is a great course!!

von Sadig Y

Oct 14, 2015

Thank you!

von Jacob A

Dec 17, 2015

This course is easy to follow and the time required to complete the lectures and tests is very minimal. Great Course so far (Week Three).

von Mohamad K

Jan 06, 2018

Very interesting and useful course! Thank you so much.