Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,852 Bewertungen
329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 328 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

von rayshun d

Jul 22, 2018

Great course! Immediately put my new found knowledge to work

von Md. N K

Sep 07, 2018

Indeed a wonderful course....

von Roberto R

Apr 20, 2019

really help me to improve make decision making wit the best methods and tools that it takes to understand how to evaluate any situation.

von Muritala A

Apr 25, 2019

The course is very effective and okay.

von Duncan E O O

Apr 29, 2019

A plus

von Valerie K

May 25, 2019

This course met my expectations. It is s very middle of the road presentation. It defines the basics without being overwhelming or boring and provides some depth to each topic. I appreciate Rob Stone's teaching style and storytelling. As a person with ADHD, I found that I was better able to handle the information in the videos when viewing at a higher speed so that I wouldn't be so easily distracted during pauses in speech. That also helped me finish the class quickly.

von Rohin A

May 29, 2019

Good experience

von Elison F L D

May 14, 2019

I recomend to enroll this course.

von Manal J S A A

May 14, 2019

T

von Panagiota N

Jun 21, 2019

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Francis M

Jul 16, 2019

Very Good Course

von SOUMYA R N

Jul 17, 2019

Brief and effective.

von AMAN C

Jul 26, 2019

Excellent course regarding to solve the problem ,its help me a lot .

von Sanjeev K B

Aug 03, 2019

learnt about the importance of making a decision correctly

von Mohamed A R B

Aug 03, 2019

it is very useful course it only needs more examples

von Alon S

May 31, 2019

Great course

von Auricel T

Jun 04, 2019

Very helpful on how to know the approach on how to

von Trinh T H

Aug 21, 2019

Great! I learnt a lots from this course.

von N A S S

Jul 10, 2019

VERY USEFUL , SURELY I WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS

von Iulia

Sep 21, 2019

informative , easy to understand, example based, easy accent, just all 5 stars, the lecturer is the best!

von ADEO118

Dec 12, 2019

TOOK SOME TIME TO GRASP THE DIFFRENCE BETWEEN THE DESICION MAKING STYLES ,

von Harbir S B

Oct 07, 2018

Very relevant and precise

von MUHAMMAD U S

Sep 29, 2019

that course was great

von 1821688

Sep 26, 2019

very quick and good information