Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,727 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 312 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Josue H V R

Jun 13, 2016

Curso eficiente, al grano e ilustrativo.El libro es muy completo ademas.

von Sheri L

Aug 31, 2015

This was a great experience for me; to take a class that was challenging, but without any added stress. This professor was a joy to listen to and the class is one I can use both personally & maybe someday, professionally.

von Ярослав Н

Sep 18, 2015

A short but informative course. Thank you for your work!

von Mujmmil A

Dec 22, 2015

naadach khula

von KanakVardhan

Feb 24, 2016

Little more practical examples

von Mohsen M V

Sep 10, 2015

About the professor and his explanations this course was excellent

von Alexandra J

Oct 11, 2015

I really got a lot out of this course and it will definitely change the way I tackle challenges in the workplace! Thank you!

von Israel A

Oct 09, 2017

It is a great course to learn support tools for decision making an problem-solving.

von Hari V

May 02, 2016

Helpful

von Prashant T

Jan 19, 2017

Done

von Shahd A

Sep 27, 2018

THANKS ALOT

von RICARDO S G

Aug 27, 2018

It does not provide you the answers. However it gives you enough tools and guidance to build the answers on your own. Very thought provoking.

von Harbir S B

Oct 07, 2018

Very relevant and precise

von Nurşen T

Oct 05, 2018

It's nice, neat, and small lecture to follow, I like it.

von Usman R

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent

von يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

von Yadu M

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

von rayshun d

Jul 22, 2018

Great course! Immediately put my new found knowledge to work

von Md. N K

Sep 07, 2018

Indeed a wonderful course....

von Roberto R

Apr 20, 2019

really help me to improve make decision making wit the best methods and tools that it takes to understand how to evaluate any situation.

von Muritala A

Apr 25, 2019

The course is very effective and okay.

von Duncan E O O

Apr 29, 2019

A plus

von Valerie K

May 25, 2019

This course met my expectations. It is s very middle of the road presentation. It defines the basics without being overwhelming or boring and provides some depth to each topic. I appreciate Rob Stone's teaching style and storytelling. As a person with ADHD, I found that I was better able to handle the information in the videos when viewing at a higher speed so that I wouldn't be so easily distracted during pauses in speech. That also helped me finish the class quickly.

von Rohin A

May 29, 2019

Good experience

von Elison F L D

May 14, 2019

I recomend to enroll this course.