Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,849 Bewertungen
329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

KH

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 326 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Nevalina R

Oct 07, 2019

g

von Iulia

Sep 21, 2019

informative , easy to understand, example based, easy accent, just all 5 stars, the lecturer is the best!

von 1821688

Sep 26, 2019

very quick and good information

von Muhammad H B H

Sep 27, 2019

GOOD

von MUHAMMAD U S

Sep 29, 2019

that course was great

von Prawira H S

Oct 01, 2019

We can learn option how to decision making

von Abhinav K

Oct 04, 2019

I am heartedly thankful for such mesmerizing course.

von Bjorn B

Oct 10, 2019

I can now make effective decisions.

von Ali A

Oct 08, 2019

Examples are great and make it easier to understand the concepts.

von Pratama Y

Oct 20, 2019

i got very useful tools for problem-solving and decision making

von Amrita S A

Dec 09, 2018

Good course that helps understand t

von Fahad A

Dec 26, 2018

Quite useful concepts yet could have included more content in my view especially around creative decision-making and perhaps design thinking topics

von Pravin T

Jan 03, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful knowledge base session.

von Israa M S

Nov 24, 2018

It was a very useful and beneficial course.

von Loh B H

Mar 05, 2019

it helps my work to make better decision and problem solving

von BENJAMIN W

Aug 08, 2018

Cursory, but common essential vocabulary and ontology of decision making re: business.

von Mohamed S F

Oct 18, 2018

i was A great Course i have Learned a lot

von mehdi h

Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for this course.

von Mohamed M

Jan 21, 2017

Very useful course and tools that help in real life but I think it needs more examples and in depth explanation for the tools

Overall , I enjoyed it and very helpful

von Gabriel

Apr 14, 2017

Good training. Very useful!

von Roxana P

Nov 06, 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

von Narasimhan

Mar 01, 2018

It was a good course

von Dakota K V

Jan 07, 2016

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

von Oussama B S

Dec 10, 2015

interested course

von jorge j l c

Dec 07, 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.