Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,730 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 313 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Mohamed M

Jan 21, 2017

Very useful course and tools that help in real life but I think it needs more examples and in depth explanation for the tools

Overall , I enjoyed it and very helpful

von Gabriel

Apr 14, 2017

Good training. Very useful!

von Roxana P

Nov 06, 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

von Narasimhan

Mar 01, 2018

It was a good course

von Dakota K V

Jan 07, 2016

This course gives you better insights in Problem-solving and the tools to measure this.

von Oussama B S

Dec 10, 2015

interested course

von jorge j l c

Dec 07, 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

von IVAN Y M

Oct 13, 2015

It was an interesting course.

von Miguel A T

Jan 16, 2016

Muy buen curso, información muy útil

von Octavian C

Oct 16, 2015

Nice introduction to problem solving and decision making.

von Muhammad S

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course teaches how to deal in pressure situation.

von Ubirajara A T S

Mar 17, 2016

Very good course, interesting.

von Ante K

Jun 11, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

von Prasad D

Nov 21, 2016

Good course for working professionals especially Engineers.

von Ravikumar Y

Mar 12, 2018

Good course. Taught well at a decent pace.

von Bijaya D

Dec 13, 2017

Easy to understand for a beginner. Thank you

von bala

Jul 03, 2017

g

von Alejandro P

Jan 06, 2016

This course contains interesting points about group decision methods and change management. I think it could be deeper, but I liked it overall.

von Philippe R

Aug 03, 2016

Good introduction to problem solving.

von Gustavo T

Sep 14, 2015

Great course! It has very good material

von Vy N

Aug 23, 2015

Easy to learn ^^

The professor explain by giving easy understanding examples. Not take time too much

von aga

Dec 06, 2015

Mr. Stone explained charts in such a clear and relaxed way that my fear of statistics has disappeared! I was also able to apply the course information to manage my daily tasks more effectively. Thank you!

von moshood o

Apr 08, 2016

Very lovely and knowledge impacting course

von Roman F

Jan 04, 2016

good, but too simple and basic

von Edgaras V

Sep 29, 2015

It's a great course with important and nicely presented information. It could be even better if University Of California, Irvine would make it more informative and longer than it is right now.