Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
stars
1,917 Bewertungen
343 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

LG

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 342 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Masroor H

Apr 10, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Usman R

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent

von SUBHRA S M

Mar 02, 2018

very good

von Andres M C

Dec 01, 2016

Excelente

von Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

well done

von أيمن ك م أ

Aug 21, 2019

الحمدلله

von Hari V

May 02, 2016

Helpful

von Tomer

Aug 11, 2015

Lovely!

von Duncan E O O

Apr 29, 2019

A plus

von hagar h a

Apr 12, 2018

Great!

von Muhammad H B H

Sep 27, 2019

GOOD

von Ankur R

Jul 01, 2019

good

von Muhammed A

Apr 01, 2019

good

von Prashant T

Jan 19, 2017

Done

von Amit Y

Jul 30, 2019

NA

von Nevalina R

Oct 07, 2019

g

von Manal J S A A

May 14, 2019

T

von prashantha S

Jun 27, 2017

e

von Karen D

Nov 23, 2015

c

von Ante K

Jun 11, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

von Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

von Mark J D

Oct 28, 2019

Generally, a good overview of problem-solving and decision-making concepts. A little bland on the visuals, and the information could be refined and polished more. The content is easy enough to see past those minor problems and get to practical information and readily apply the resulting knowledge.

von AMITAVA D

Oct 08, 2015

This is an excellent course. It covers how data helps in taking decisions. It also talks about group decision making and gives the pros and cons of each of the methods and finally it explains how to manage change in an organization. All in all a great course.

von Fernando V

Sep 16, 2015

From the title It could look like it's something very basic and that's common knowledge, but it gives a good foundation to what we normally do in a regular basis and it also shows different ways of thinking and approaching problems and solutions.

von Kamal O

Aug 06, 2019

Great course to introduce effective problem solving and decision making. It restructures the way you think about a problem and helps you determine the approach and the logic behind dealing with problem solving and decision making.