Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.3
1,852 Bewertungen
331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 328 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Mara R

Oct 06, 2015

This was a very good course. The practical examples were useful.

von Muhammad S

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course teaches how to deal in pressure situation.

von Ubirajara A T S

Mar 17, 2016

Very good course, interesting.

von moshood o

Apr 08, 2016

Very lovely and knowledge impacting course

von Edgaras V

Sep 29, 2015

It's a great course with important and nicely presented information. It could be even better if University Of California, Irvine would make it more informative and longer than it is right now.

von Luis M

Feb 08, 2016

Good introductory course

von Rehab B

Jan 27, 2016

This course has introduced me to different and useful methods of solving problems that I am excited to try applying on different issues. Thank you for providing it.

von Philippe R

Aug 03, 2016

Good introduction to problem solving.

von Gustavo T

Sep 14, 2015

Great course! It has very good material

von Meghna P

Aug 30, 2015

Thank you for this course..the examples were excellent. But I couldn't go back to the course once I had seen the video.

von Bassam D

Dec 14, 2015

Good course but it is missing detailed explanations for some topics.

von Subharnab M

Mar 11, 2016

Nice course ... easy to understand and complex concepts are well-simplified

von Cao H B T

Dec 02, 2015

Useful information, techniques.

Easily understood and applied in practical cases

von Ana C P T

Jul 07, 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

von Alexander B

Nov 15, 2017

Thank you for this course. Definitely it is very basic and for beginners without any intermediate or deep explaining of "solving" and "making", but it was interesting to participate in this course.

von Holly A D

Nov 09, 2015

Enjoya

Overall, very useful introduction.

von JUAN C

Nov 15, 2015

muy bueno, una clase clara y directa.

Sólo falta que algunos de las pocas explicaciones que fueron de manera general se hagan con ejemplos mas especificos.

la plataforma debe evaluar que los examenes tambien deben ser traducidos

von Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

von Truong N Q

Sep 07, 2015

Thanks for practical knowledge from this course

von Francisco P

Jul 01, 2018

Great course

von Roxana P

Nov 06, 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

von Narasimhan

Mar 01, 2018

It was a good course

von AMITAVA D

Oct 08, 2015

This is an excellent course. It covers how data helps in taking decisions. It also talks about group decision making and gives the pros and cons of each of the methods and finally it explains how to manage change in an organization. All in all a great course.

von Sebastien H

Oct 23, 2017

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.

von Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.