Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
504 Bewertungen
101 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

GA

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

AS

May 16, 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.\n\nGopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 98 Bewertungen für Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

von Rahil G

Jul 07, 2017

Helpful coursework

von Felipe F

Mar 17, 2017

Comprehensive. Understandable. Very knowledgeable instructor. Excellent teaching skills.

von Gayatri A

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

von Kazuhiro K

Nov 19, 2017

It was a difficult course but helpful.

von Simovic P

Oct 11, 2017

This course offers more than I expected. Some topics were even better explained as in my "real" Six Sigma education, even they were mentioned more tools. I really enjoyed the chapter - VSM, where was everything step-by-step explained. There are few online Six Sigma courses, that are at least 10 times more expensive and I need to admit, that in case that this course would be a little bit tune up, it could be a relevant and competitive Green Belt and Lean Manufacturing Leader course.

von Praveen V

Nov 08, 2017

The course was excellent and nice presentation by Gopesh sir...

von Sourabh C

Aug 06, 2017

A good course a must for process specialist.

von Muhammad A

Sep 23, 2017

An amazing course, must for professionals involved in Processes, assembly lines, manufacturing and providing services.

von Mehmetcan N

Sep 01, 2017

A very nice course from Illinois University with a precious lecturer Gopesh Anand I learned a lot of manuals from him and his slides will always show me the way in future if I get confused about Process Improvement.

von Jose O

Sep 15, 2017

Nicely done. Thank you. This course gives great insight and lends a stepping stone to 6 Sigma and Lean.

von Mosima J H

Aug 29, 2017

Gopesh Anand is such a technical darling. The module is the best I c

von Beckie G

Mar 08, 2018

G

von Folarin O

Feb 20, 2018

It's a very hands on course

von Haroon M

Jun 02, 2018

The course could be a little more concisely presented, but on the other hand, there is a lot of depth provided in the important areas.

Much like the prequel course, it was great to have assignments that use Excel data, and which require substantial calculations and application of statistical techniques, as this allows you to practise and demonstrate the knowledge and skills acquired from the course.

von Santo v

Sep 10, 2018

The teacher is amazing, very knowledgeable, and the course is very eyes open

von Ismael C S

Nov 24, 2018

a very useful course, especially begins in basic form and takes you by the hand with explanation and real examples to the complex

von Kevin T

Jul 18, 2019

Best of the course for me was recognizing how services can be 'operationalized' and I particularly loved the '5 gap analysis' of the Customer Satisfaction gap. Very insightful and a great model for thinking how to better improve your organization's services.

von FILIP O

Aug 13, 2019

Was hard sometimes

von JASON B

Oct 04, 2019

Great course!

von Prashant R

Oct 12, 2019

Nice learning experience

von Hsin-Ju ( L

Oct 13, 2019

Materials are easy to follow. The professor has done a GREAT job in explaining the concepts.

von M V

Nov 13, 2019

good

von Kyoung H P

Dec 12, 2019

It is difficult but also achievable for leaning quality management. I am getting enjoyable in this class.

von Yong H

Oct 25, 2017

It is a great course about process improvement including both Lean and Six Sigma methodologies. The course content is thorough from strategy to speicifc tools, I think it is valuable for both beginners and practitioners. will recommend parts of content to upper and middle management in my company.

von Kenrick H

Dec 11, 2017

Nice course!