Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
456 Bewertungen
91 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

GA

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

AS

May 16, 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.\n\nGopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 88 Bewertungen für Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

von cheryl b

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent video content. Lecturer easy to follow and comprehend with substantial material.

One of my favorite classes

von Kevin T

Jul 18, 2019

Best of the course for me was recognizing how services can be 'operationalized' and I particularly loved the '5 gap analysis' of the Customer Satisfaction gap. Very insightful and a great model for thinking how to better improve your organization's services.

von FILIP O

Aug 13, 2019

Was hard sometimes

von Hazem M Y M

Jan 08, 2019

E

von Mahadevaiah G

Jan 07, 2019

Pretty good to learn the fundamentals.

von Koen P

Jan 05, 2018

Good interactive video lessons, minimum readings.

von Cristian D P M

Aug 23, 2017

An excellent course for process improvement, the bad thing is that the lessons are very long almost 30 minutes should be shorter and more or look as you improve in the online part

von Akeel S

Mar 19, 2017

An introductory course to Lean Six Sigma and DMAIC. Fairly well presented by Prof. Anand. A primer in basic statistics would be recommended before commencing with Module 3. To the creators: Some lessons were lengthy and I would suggest max video length to be 20 minutes each. All in all - a very interesting and relevant topic. I would recommend this as a "start here" to anyone who intends pursuing the more comprehensive and rigorous Yellow/Green/Black belt body of knowledge/certification.

von Shamol S

May 26, 2017

Great syllabus for process management..

von Mohamed M S

Jul 17, 2017

good for production area

von GEORGE H

Jun 09, 2017

Very good course for general process improvement in business. The last module gets a bit too in depth for me but overall good information that translates

von Emmanouil K

Aug 25, 2017

Very good class. I find that the lectures could be significantly shorter nevertheless.

von Alysson T M

Sep 30, 2017

This courser provides valuable insights into the Process Improvement initiatives.

von Juan P M V

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course!

von Michael S

Feb 19, 2017

Good overview of the basic tools that are used in various process improvement processes. I'd prefer to have a multiple course series reviewing this topic rather than a single course but this is still good for what it is.

von Siddhant S

Jan 28, 2018

My ID verification is still pending. But I have completed the course. Please get it done and provide me a course certificate. Thanks.

von Sujyot M

Sep 02, 2018

Certain parts were important and learnt about linear regression, ANOVA, SPC and value stream mapping. Could make presentations more brief, as the lectures were very tedious.

von Lukas

Sep 04, 2018

in some areas too much technical, but overall a great experience to get solid know-how and skills

von Vaibhaw R

May 22, 2019

g

von Mohammed A H

Jul 14, 2019

it was very useful for me and change my view

von Abdurrahman S

Aug 05, 2019

GREAT COURSE. SMALL ISSUE WITH THE LOW VOICE OF THE PROFESSOR.

von Matthew W

Aug 12, 2019

I very much enjoy the content of the course, thank you Prof. Palekar.

von James S

Dec 09, 2017

Videos were far too long. Need to be much more concise.

von Muhammad I

Oct 25, 2016

I love that topic, but I think, the videos are too monotonous. Maybe give it more pop-up quiz to make it better

von MUHAMMAD A K

Jul 25, 2018

The course is very good, the way taught is great, but lacking in answering questions.