Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
1,003 Bewertungen
295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 283 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von Deborah

Dec 05, 2016

great and inspiring

von cesar

Aug 10, 2016

Great !!!

von Keny G

Apr 03, 2017

This is a great course taught by a great teacher! Highly recommendable!

von Stephen F

Aug 21, 2017

Incredible information, and very well put together. The videos are well produced, and I learned more than I initially anticipated

von Paul M

Mar 28, 2017

I enrolled in this specialization to get an introduction to pro tools. I was surprised at how fast the first course went in terms of getting my feet wet! I was composing and recording my own music in week 2. This challenging and exciting course that has me eager to continue and to put together my studio. Exactly the inspiration I needed! The teacher Dr. Weber is very down to earth, encouraging and inspiring.

von Robert M

Feb 07, 2018

A good introduction to the non-technical aspects of music production - aimed at helping the artist make sense of their unique voice, and sonic signature.

von Grzegorz W

Oct 31, 2016

great structure & lots of useful info!

von Diego F E

Aug 19, 2016

Amazing. Awesome teacher. Was a big eye opener to me. Can't wait to record my new songs!

von Melanie M

Sep 09, 2016

This course is a great intro to the study of music production.

von Joseph k

Jan 10, 2017

I loved this course

von Luis R

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

von Luis K V L

Sep 19, 2016

Genial, mucho que aprender.

von Thiago B

Dec 08, 2017

Very good course. I recommend for everyone that wants to improve the skills.

von Miller B

Mar 25, 2017

I am Brazilian and, at the age of 31, the dream of be graduated at Berklee was already slept. However, our dear internet could make it possible bringing Coursera and Berklee world wide. I couldn't be more satisfied. I learned how really works the art of music production as the tools to accomplish the tasks given were gradually revealed. Now I know how a music producer may think to achieve an high level of good listener's responses to the song as well how to experiment and work on the skills to really make a diference. Thanks Berklee for the magnificent course, and thanks Coursera for make it possible.

von Óculos d Ó

Jan 23, 2017

The Course really brings out the basics of Music Production, mainly the Identity, Vision and Intent one has to define when one's pursuing such activities. The lessons and exercises are simple and complete, and in the end they enable you to cohesively index the artistic attributes and requirements that a Musical Production requires. Really recommend!

von Felipe d S F

Feb 05, 2017

Todos aqueles "segredinhos" que ninguém irá te contar, estão em sua grande maioria aqui,

von Subrahmanyam M

Nov 02, 2017

This is a great course for Music Enthusiasts and those who are trying to make a career or even "thinking" of a career in Music Production.

The best part of this course is that it is not overwhelming and too demanding. It sets a good tone by giving an introduction and just enough understanding about what goes into the Art and Trade of Music Production.

von Jean R

Jan 25, 2017

Great, great course, I wish I had had this course ten years ago. Not very technical, but aiming to shape the good practices for making good music ! Stephen Webber is really a great teacher, giving a lot in just a few weeks.

von fernando V S

Jan 31, 2017

What a Great Course....Thanks so much Stephen & Berklee....and of course COURSERA!!!!

Always be in debt with you guys!!!!

von andrew b

Aug 23, 2017

I love it.

von Yunus R

May 05, 2018

Excellent course but too short. Should be quadrupled to 4 semesters.

von Abiola M O

Aug 15, 2017

Very insightful... Every musician should take this course.

von Militao d M R

Apr 04, 2017

I learned a lot. Very useful information about being a producer, defining the sound signature of an artist and crafting a song. I do recommend this course.

von Lin K

Mar 20, 2018

The course you have to take not just to become an artist but a compelling one

von Frank R

Nov 20, 2017

Great, i learned a lot. I'm looking forward to the other courses.