Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,421 Bewertungen
436 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

RM

Jul 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 425 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von ANGELO C D

Apr 28, 2019

MASTER

von Tomas F N

Jul 26, 2019

Great

von sebastian l

Aug 30, 2018

grate

von Atul S

Jul 26, 2020

Good

von Andrew V

Jan 09, 2017

n/a

von amiran t

Jun 14, 2017

:)

von Xavier H

Sep 20, 2016

A

von Greg W

Aug 02, 2017

Excellent course for opening up your mind and channeling your focus on your music and what you are trying to accomplish. The course is not very technical, but Stephen does an excellent, excellent job of communicating the important parts of music production -- the approach you must take to producing songs. I will watch these videos again later as I progress as a music producer to keep me grounded and focused on what I want to accomplish musically.

von Nigel E H

Jul 22, 2020

Lectures are excellent but the peer review process doesn't really work.

A lot of students created assignments like they hadn't read the course material and didn't know how to answer simple questions.

Some reviews were one word responses or at best they didn't take the time to really put in the time to give supportive feedback.

I understand you have a lot of people taking this course but some assignment quality control is needed here!

Thanks

von Max K

Aug 09, 2016

This is a great introductory level course to give an overview of the basics of music production. It's a little more focused on songwriting than I had expected, but there is a good amount of technical information as well. You won't come out of this course as the next Steve Albini, but you'll definitely have a great starting point to build from.

von Anil G

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent for all, beginner or pro, one should try this course. Always thought I knew more than the basics but this course changed my mind. The ABCs of concept and foundation of music which this course offers is something that most people haven not thought about. Totally changed the way I took music as till now.

von Ahmed Z

Sep 09, 2017

Really good course! just make sure if you are not a musician and only interested in music production for other artists that you have your artists on stand by for the course because you will need them to show up for you to record at least 3 times during the time of the course.

von Chris F

Sep 25, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot about recording and production, and the emotional planning of projects. I didn't experience much peer review or sense of community. That was the only thing lacking. Everything else was very helpful.

von Egor O

Dec 25, 2018

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.

von Pierce C

Jul 22, 2016

Definitely stretched me to think of myself as an artist rather than just a musician. This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to get into the nitty gritty of the creative process!

von Lisa G

May 17, 2017

Very good introductory course for those looking to get started creating their own music, who don't have a lot of experience doing os, or who could use a few tips to enhance what they already do.

von Ingrid E C Z

Jul 28, 2020

It´s a very good training for a beginner in this matter. The tips and orientations are very interesting and very helpul. The teacher Stephen Webber explains clearly and in a friendly way.

von Manling W

May 30, 2017

I learned a lot of things from the lectures, assignments and the feedbacks from classmates. I hope our works can be read by the lecturer or the real tutors someday.

von Jakub P

Jan 06, 2017

Very informative and engaging. Stephen's attitude makes you want to go and make recordings right away, it's a pity you can't take quizzes without paying though.

von Rahul M

May 15, 2019

Really helped me understand the very subtle details that a producer should start observing while on the job or outside of it. Very Insightful and interesting.

von Jordi E

Apr 24, 2020

Very useful! I wish I had done it before! It's also very enriching to have feedback from other people who are into music, some really good advices there!

von Tatiana L C

Apr 22, 2017

It would have been so much better if the content of week 4 were given to us at the very beginning. Other than that i am happy with the course :)

von Shashank M B

Sep 09, 2020

Even though not very technical ,I was given the foundation for production and recording which was really necessary. Thank You!!

von Raphael A

Jul 04, 2017

It is a cool course to get basic knowledge about the art of music production, tho it doesn't get into great details.

von Hassan M A

Apr 02, 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .