Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,632 Bewertungen
502 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

RM
28. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
25. Sep. 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 490 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von David P

5. März 2018

loved it

von Ieva P

5. Juni 2016

Awesome!

von Deepanshu B

9. Juli 2020

THANKS

von ANGELO C D

28. Apr. 2019

MASTER

von Tomas F N

26. Juli 2019

Great

von sebastian l

30. Aug. 2018

grate

von Tiran n

18. Okt. 2020

good

von Atul S

26. Juli 2020

Good

von Andrew V

9. Jan. 2017

n/a

von amiran t

14. Juni 2017

:)

von Xavier H

19. Sep. 2016

A

von Noah V

8. Okt. 2020

This is a great course. I had taken a course with Stephen years ago (mid/late 1990s) when I was at Berklee and his teaching style has evolved but is similar to what I remember. Some of the exercises (artist statement, etc..) can seem like busy work but if you really take these things seriously by the end of the course you'll be well on your way to having a decent bio for a web site/press kit, or the start of one.

The only thing I didn't like was that there are a lot of people not doing the assignments to the letter or just uploading dummy files to get through the class quickly and way too much of an emphasis on loop/MIDI based "songs" with no vocals or any audio. All in all a really great class for those willing to put the work in.

von Shaina V

30. Jan. 2021

Great course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. My one critique is that it’s stated that no prior experience is necessary for this course, but a huge focus is music composition, even if on the smallest, most amateur level. I’m sure there are many non-composing individuals interested in learning audio engineering who will struggle with the music writing portion of the course. I, personally, have a music degree, and I still had trouble with this part of the class because I am not a composer. There are many people, including myself, who are interesting in producing OTHER people’s music.

von Greg W

2. Aug. 2017

Excellent course for opening up your mind and channeling your focus on your music and what you are trying to accomplish. The course is not very technical, but Stephen does an excellent, excellent job of communicating the important parts of music production -- the approach you must take to producing songs. I will watch these videos again later as I progress as a music producer to keep me grounded and focused on what I want to accomplish musically.

von Adam B

2. März 2021

Overall, for a class with no direct interaction with the instructor, it's well thought out and the video presentations are very well done. Though I have a background in Music Ed and a B.A. in music, I had very little coursework in technology and none in production. I've picked up quite a few tips and learned a few of the basics I've missed in doing audio production diy over the years.

von Madeleine A

22. Feb. 2021

This course helped me to learn a lot about myself as an artist! The need for a strong Identity, Vision, and Intention was firmly established. As well as going over writing better lyrics, melodies, and song structure, I learned some nifty production and recording tricks from this course! I really recommend it if you're just getting into making your own music!

von Max K

9. Aug. 2016

This is a great introductory level course to give an overview of the basics of music production. It's a little more focused on songwriting than I had expected, but there is a good amount of technical information as well. You won't come out of this course as the next Steve Albini, but you'll definitely have a great starting point to build from.

von Anil G

11. Juli 2016

Excellent for all, beginner or pro, one should try this course. Always thought I knew more than the basics but this course changed my mind. The ABCs of concept and foundation of music which this course offers is something that most people haven not thought about. Totally changed the way I took music as till now.

von Pablo M Á

17. Nov. 2020

Muy buen curso, pero es difícil que la enseñanza sea eficiente si no se tiene contacto directo con equipos de producción musical, por lo que se centra en una teoría muy general. Aún así hay muy útiles y consejos que me han servido de bastante y he incorporado en mis producciones.

von Ahmed Z

9. Sep. 2017

Really good course! just make sure if you are not a musician and only interested in music production for other artists that you have your artists on stand by for the course because you will need them to show up for you to record at least 3 times during the time of the course.

von Chris F

25. Sep. 2019

Great course! I learned a lot about recording and production, and the emotional planning of projects. I didn't experience much peer review or sense of community. That was the only thing lacking. Everything else was very helpful.

von Egor O

25. Dez. 2018

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.

von Pierce C

22. Juli 2016

Definitely stretched me to think of myself as an artist rather than just a musician. This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to get into the nitty gritty of the creative process!

von Lisa G

17. Mai 2017

Very good introductory course for those looking to get started creating their own music, who don't have a lot of experience doing os, or who could use a few tips to enhance what they already do.

von Ingrid E C Z

28. Juli 2020

It´s a very good training for a beginner in this matter. The tips and orientations are very interesting and very helpul. The teacher Stephen Webber explains clearly and in a friendly way.