Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,251 Bewertungen
374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 363 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von Militao d M R

Apr 04, 2017

I learned a lot. Very useful information about being a producer, defining the sound signature of an artist and crafting a song. I do recommend this course.

von Michael C

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent course. Great structure and thinking. Even if you know the tools of production it will help you to focus on your desired outcome for each track.

von Robert M

Feb 07, 2018

A good introduction to the non-technical aspects of music production - aimed at helping the artist make sense of their unique voice, and sonic signature.

von Aleksejs K

Sep 21, 2018

Great experience! I have searched answers on this questions in years! And it was so great to find the answers so complete in this course! Great course!

von Robert A

Nov 27, 2017

AMAZING course. I learned so much valuable information that I have used consistently since learning and will continue to use for the rest of my life.

von Itamar P

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent! This course gave me the basis for thinking differently about music production. New directions, new features, new results. Highly recommend!

von Mayara S P

Apr 27, 2020

Very good and the instructor is great and seems to know a lot about production! I learn easily and took the classes nonstop just because was so fun!

von Tina B Z

Jun 13, 2020

Very helpful in learning the high level ideas and concepts of music production. As a beginner with basic musicianship this is what I need. Thanks!

von Alejandra H F ( F

Jul 22, 2018

I loved it, I came from scratch and now I feel that I have what it takes to produce a nice tape, now I want to learn more and be better every day.

von Jakub N

Mar 20, 2018

Amazing course, very good lecturer, effective structure and many useful information for your productions. Thank you, Stephen and the Berklee team!

von John B

May 17, 2020

I achieved a lot in this course. I encourage all to take this course and learn a lot! Thank you Stephen and all that created this amazing course.

von Arturo F C F

Mar 29, 2019

Me parece my interesante la perspectiva que ofrece este curso desde un punto de vista para trabajar con emociones en la composición de la música.

von Konrad S

Nov 06, 2018

thank you very much for the guidance, i like very much what i have learned and hopefully will convey thi to my musios in the area

greetings Kappie

von Steve F B

Jun 09, 2020

A really helpful course for any beginner who is passionate about his/her music and willing to start producing. Learned a lot from these lessons.

von Rami A

May 18, 2020

It was clear, smart, simple and very direct to what you will need to focus your vision on what you want i really liked it and loved the content

von Erin A

Apr 03, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It made me think seriously about who I am as a musician, and how I intend to tell my story. Very nice course!

von Simon H

Dec 14, 2017

A very interesting course which made me look at music production in a different way, and not just think about the gear used to create a track.

von Akshaya

Mar 26, 2019

It's a very useful course! I went from knowing nothing about music production to knowing a whole lot! Stephen was a very good instructor too!

von Heather L

Jul 10, 2017

I learned a lot and it was a lot of fun. Stephen is a great teacher. Met some really cool people also taking the course. Loved it. Thank you!

von SANTIAGO D C C

Jul 01, 2020

Sólo hacen falta algunos módulos con su respectiva traducción al español. Me ofrezco a realizar ese trabajo. ¿Cómo puedo ayudar? ¡Saludos!

von Ameya M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course. it got me going on music production and interested me even further! I would and have already recommended this to others.

von Eylon K

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing course. It is very motivating and informative, and the videos are great. It's never boring and always clear. I had a great time.

von KAZI Z A

May 31, 2020

Thanks for the faculties and the Coursera team for giving me such an opportunity to learn digitally during this critical time thank you

von Héctor A G S

Jan 03, 2020

Thanks Stephen Webber for give so much with in a few words. It was really useful. As a producer you can see what an artist doesn't see.

von Rizka R

Jul 20, 2016

Very good structure. Suitable for basic Learner, easy to follow, assigment helps alot on understanding and excersicing our capability.