Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
1,663 Bewertungen
512 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

RM
28. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
25. Sep. 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 500 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von Madeleine A

22. Feb. 2021

This course helped me to learn a lot about myself as an artist! The need for a strong Identity, Vision, and Intention was firmly established. As well as going over writing better lyrics, melodies, and song structure, I learned some nifty production and recording tricks from this course! I really recommend it if you're just getting into making your own music!

von Max K

9. Aug. 2016

This is a great introductory level course to give an overview of the basics of music production. It's a little more focused on songwriting than I had expected, but there is a good amount of technical information as well. You won't come out of this course as the next Steve Albini, but you'll definitely have a great starting point to build from.

von Anil G

11. Juli 2016

Excellent for all, beginner or pro, one should try this course. Always thought I knew more than the basics but this course changed my mind. The ABCs of concept and foundation of music which this course offers is something that most people haven not thought about. Totally changed the way I took music as till now.

von Pablo M Á

17. Nov. 2020

Muy buen curso, pero es difícil que la enseñanza sea eficiente si no se tiene contacto directo con equipos de producción musical, por lo que se centra en una teoría muy general. Aún así hay muy útiles y consejos que me han servido de bastante y he incorporado en mis producciones.

von Ahmed Z

9. Sep. 2017

Really good course! just make sure if you are not a musician and only interested in music production for other artists that you have your artists on stand by for the course because you will need them to show up for you to record at least 3 times during the time of the course.

von Chris F

25. Sep. 2019

Great course! I learned a lot about recording and production, and the emotional planning of projects. I didn't experience much peer review or sense of community. That was the only thing lacking. Everything else was very helpful.

von Egor O

25. Dez. 2018

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.

von Pierce C

22. Juli 2016

Definitely stretched me to think of myself as an artist rather than just a musician. This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to get into the nitty gritty of the creative process!

von Lisa G

17. Mai 2017

Very good introductory course for those looking to get started creating their own music, who don't have a lot of experience doing os, or who could use a few tips to enhance what they already do.

von Ingrid E C Z

28. Juli 2020

It´s a very good training for a beginner in this matter. The tips and orientations are very interesting and very helpul. The teacher Stephen Webber explains clearly and in a friendly way.

von Manling W

30. Mai 2017

I learned a lot of things from the lectures, assignments and the feedbacks from classmates. I hope our works can be read by the lecturer or the real tutors someday.

von Travis L B

6. Jan. 2021

Very good to refresh on the basics or to learn for the first time. Hoping this leads into more dynamic coursework in the rest of the music production curriculum.

von Jakub P

6. Jan. 2017

Very informative and engaging. Stephen's attitude makes you want to go and make recordings right away, it's a pity you can't take quizzes without paying though.

von Rahul M

15. Mai 2019

Really helped me understand the very subtle details that a producer should start observing while on the job or outside of it. Very Insightful and interesting.

von Jordi E

24. Apr. 2020

Very useful! I wish I had done it before! It's also very enriching to have feedback from other people who are into music, some really good advices there!

von Tatiana L C

22. Apr. 2017

It would have been so much better if the content of week 4 were given to us at the very beginning. Other than that i am happy with the course :)

von miguel r

17. Feb. 2021

It was pretty comprehensive and I definitely feel like I have improved my skills quite a bit! I cant wait to continue this speciality!

von Shashank M B

8. Sep. 2020

Even though not very technical ,I was given the foundation for production and recording which was really necessary. Thank You!!

von Hannah K

7. Dez. 2020

Thanks for this course. It really made me think and grow as a musician, but also as a potential music producer one day.

von Raphael A

4. Juli 2017

It is a cool course to get basic knowledge about the art of music production, tho it doesn't get into great details.

von HO O

2. Apr. 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .

von Slavko B

19. Nov. 2018

Very informative. Good tutorials and instruction. It was helpful to refine skills and learn new ones.

von Preston K S

18. Mai 2020

Good but very elementary. Good source of foundation though. Worth it but can speed through it.

von Ánderson C

6. Apr. 2020

This course will improve you as a producer and give you tools and knowledge about it.

von Sebastian A O H

1. Nov. 2019

Overall a good course! I expected a little more in-depth theory or techniques though.