Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
984 Bewertungen
291 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 279 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von Andrés F N B

Mar 22, 2019

A very a very magical vision about the creation of music

von Robert F

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent course with great videos

von Johan O

Aug 01, 2018

i really did like this course it made me think of things a little differently

von Andrew H

Aug 03, 2018

Well very designed introduction class that covers all the basic of being a singer/musician/producer. It covers all the key concepts on the art of music, what type of singer one can be, the Rules of Three, song structure, basic concepts of manipulating recorded sounds.

The only part I don't understand is the unusual length it spends explaining about the different microphones. (Maybe it will becomes very important in the future).

von PIEDAD A G V

Aug 08, 2018

Learned a lot, I recommend if you're serious about learning new skills.

von JW H

Aug 08, 2018

good overview of the "forest" of music production. Mr. Webber is an excellent instructor, I was able to see an immediate improvement in my art by following his lessons.

von Giuseppe M

Aug 14, 2018

Even not digging very deep in the subject (just because the subjects, like many others requires a life long commitment which can't be done in just 4 weeks) however I really enjoyed the course, Stephen is a great teacher and every single aspect has been very clearly exposed. I have also enjoyed interacting with my peers by grading each other works and giving and receiving feedbacks.

Definitely 5 Stars!!!

von Alejandra H F ( F

Jul 22, 2018

I loved it, I came from scratch and now I feel that I have what it takes to produce a nice tape, now I want to learn more and be better every day.

von Hagia C T M

Jul 23, 2018

Beautiful

von Marios C M

Sep 02, 2018

Excellent

von bart d

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.

Great curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

von jose p c

Aug 21, 2018

There is a major difference in my musical education and a lack of skilled and crafted information which berkley provides in a nutshell. The description instructs and programs us to think link music producers instead of fans. Everything though about create a song a beat went out the window when mastering phase came into play. I spent several years hopping and begging producers to teach and I did pick here and there well enough to create my own radio ready music. I did feel there was something missing in my path on this musical journey. I have heard about berkeley for years but it was now it dawned on me I give this class 5 stars two thumbs two big toes up and all my other fingers as long as I ain't needed on them piano keys.

von Cristina M D

Sep 10, 2018

Learned so much! It's an amazing course and an amazing teacher

von Karla G S

Oct 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to start as me in music production.

von Leianne M

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course. The techniques and advice Stephen taught were instrumental in advancing my creativity in music production. As a result of this course, I have more confidence in my ability and have added to my knowledge base. Thank you Stephen! You are a great instructor.

von Ailton C L d S

Oct 08, 2018

Great point of view and material. I loved all about this course and I think it brought me another perspective as a musician.

von Josip G

Aug 20, 2018

It was a good and informative course that has taught me a 'thing or two' about music production!

von Aleksejs K

Sep 21, 2018

Great experience! I have searched answers on this questions in years! And it was so great to find the answers so complete in this course! Great course!

von Michael W

Sep 22, 2018

Wonderful course. It really took me out of my comfort zone (not in a bad way) and got me to do things and learn things I wouldn't have. It also exposed me to ideas I hadn't really thought of but now they're in my tool chest. I'm really grateful for this course.

von JP R

Sep 28, 2018

Great Stuff.

von Yunus R

May 05, 2018

Excellent course but too short. Should be quadrupled to 4 semesters.

von Abiola M O

Aug 15, 2017

Very insightful... Every musician should take this course.

von Militao d M R

Apr 04, 2017

I learned a lot. Very useful information about being a producer, defining the sound signature of an artist and crafting a song. I do recommend this course.

von Lin K

Mar 20, 2018

The course you have to take not just to become an artist but a compelling one

von Frank R

Nov 20, 2017

Great, i learned a lot. I'm looking forward to the other courses.