Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
983 Bewertungen
290 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 279 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von Dariel P

Feb 25, 2017

Great teacher and course. It really helped me grow as an artist and producer

von David C

Mar 11, 2017

Some great ideas and concepts that everyone involved in music should know about.

von Lissie L N

Aug 09, 2016

No cabe duda de que Berklee es una escuela de calidad. Este curso es rápido pero con mucho contenido valioso! me quedé con ganas de seguir aprendiendo más, tuve que inscribirme a la especializacion. Estuvo genial. Excelente maestro.

von Anastasiia Z

Jun 11, 2017

I had both knowledge and fun, thank you!

von Gabriel M V

Jun 16, 2017

Extremely interesting course, opens your mind for many elements on the music production that we usually ignore or don't think about.

von Philipp P

Nov 26, 2016

Great introduction course, will continue with the next courses!

von Prasanna J

Jan 07, 2017

just amazing course

von Luis M A T

Jun 06, 2017

Very cool program ^^ thanks for this awesome work!

von Michael C

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent course. Great structure and thinking. Even if you know the tools of production it will help you to focus on your desired outcome for each track.

von Leigh C

Jun 28, 2016

I found this course in the suggestions list after taking Introduction to Music Production with Loudon Stearns. I audited it, so I couldn't/didn't do the assignments but I found it really interesting so I binge-watched the lectures in the space of a day. The way the course is set up as compared to Intro to Music Prod. it is a lot less detailed technical instruction and more of a broad look at the artistic/aesthetic/philosophical components of various aspects of music production. And since Loudon touches upon this in the other course, I would say the two courses nicely complement each other and are both worth watching all the way through. I think they could be taken in any order, but personally, even though Intro is more technical, I think I got more out of this one having already taken Intro. Even as someone who considers myself pretty good as far as lyrics/songwriting/composition, I still got something new and useful out of those parts and liked the way the instructor put these "creative" parameters in concrete terms. The way he talked about and clarified Vision, Identity, and Intention I personally found very empowering, interesting, and practically useful. I feel like some of these ideas had been floating around in my mind before, but it validated that they were valuable things to be thinking about. There are a couple specific things that popped up in the course that are really cool and useful: for example, the rule of threes, and the information on panning, delay, mixing, etc. Very glad I found it! I hope these keep being offered for free because I find them more efficient for learning than some YouTube videos, and at some point I would consider doing one not just audited but "for real."

von Chin H C

Nov 01, 2016

Good Start to everyone who want to start making music!

von Sam S

Nov 01, 2016

Great class on exploring the artistic side of music production. Very helpful for me taking my songs to the next level!

von Mario W D

Oct 13, 2016

A wonderfully designed course for beginners to music production to under

von Bruno A

Jun 17, 2017

Very helpful and practical! I just found the timing to produce short.

von Cathy G

Jul 13, 2016

Excellent information to help musicians define themselves and create more interesting music.

von Shunyo J

Oct 27, 2016

Great tips on listening and approach

von Haitham A

Nov 28, 2016

i live in yemen and there is a war going on right know

i was really mad at life and i had a big motivation to make music

i realized after i started this course that really my problem is that i was listening technically

that i started to hate music .. i couldn't even enjoy the music i used to love

i just started the first course

but let me tell you after i just watch

the first three videos(listening like a producer)

it really helped me alot thank you so much

von Farid A R

Dec 15, 2016

Such an exciting course. If you struggle with finding more about yourself as an artist , I highly recommend taking this course. Stephen is articulate, engaging and knows his stuff.

von Naltic C

Mar 17, 2018

It's helpful and essential to my music journey. The fellows are enthusiastic and I enjoy this course!

von Xavier H

Sep 20, 2016

A

von Jairo B

Feb 23, 2017

ver good course!!

von Amena F

Dec 27, 2016

Really loved this course! Well delivered, right up my street as someone who is starting to get into songwriting seriously.

von Josh J

Jun 18, 2017

so far so good

von David P

Mar 05, 2018

loved it

von Yolanda M

May 18, 2018

This course is absolutely amazing. It's incredible what you can learn when you put your mind to it and it's really great having input from other people such as your peers. I would do it all over again.