Chevron Left
Zurück zu Professional development: Improve yourself, always

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Professional development: Improve yourself, always von Macquarie University

4.7
Sterne
186 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world of work is characterised by rapid ongoing change. In this dynamic environment, one of the most critical skills for leaders is their capacity to learn and to adapt; to engage in the continuous development of their skills in managing and leading others. This course will assist you in the ongoing development of your skills and abilities by focusing on the nature of the self-development process. You will reflect on and develop self-awareness of your current leadership style to understand the strengths you need to develop and which challenges you will face as a leader. The course also examines the change process, and explores the processes of self-regulation that underpin personal skill development....

Top-Bewertungen

BG

Apr 25, 2020

This course is very helpful, to make decision and understand yourself, peoples and develop and better understanding towards career and growth

NN

May 20, 2020

The course doesn't take too much time each week, but effective for maintaining focus. The material delivery is also easy to understand.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 39 Bewertungen für Professional development: Improve yourself, always

von Shaurya s

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing experience doing this course. Gained a lot of insight towards things I didn't know but I sometimes implemented or practised. Gained valuable insight towards managing communications, relations, work, stress, behaviour, actions, etc. overall this course helped me to identify the value of continuous learning and improvement along with continuous development. Also, I gained knowledge regarding managing grudges, threats, acknowledging the real meaning of someone rewarding me - their intentions behind it and also, managing emotions.

I would like to mention that I'm extremely overwhelmed by the Professor and his teaching style. the way he connected to the examples and to real-life situations made me dive deep into practicality.

Thank-you

von Bernard D V

Mar 18, 2020

A really nice course about how to improve yourself at work or in life. I have to admit it can be blurry at the beginnig with all those "self-something" expressions but the teacher is providing good explanations, useful examples and usable tricks. I recommend this course for anybody who wants to continue to grow and learn.

von Gerardo M M

Apr 06, 2020

In my opinion it is a very good course, with good information and useful insights, strategies and techniques.

Also, I liked the performance of professor Nesbit, I think he has a very clear pronunciation and a nice voice.

von Monique B

Jul 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this six week course. I will most definitely try to apply the learning into my daily life..Thank you for the great opportunity to learn about Professional development: Improve Yourself , always.

von Bhanu G

Apr 25, 2020

This course is very helpful, to make decision and understand yourself, peoples and develop and better understanding towards career and growth

von Rajkumar

May 12, 2020

The course explored the various methods of self development. It also highlighted the importance of continuous self development.

von Janet D

Jul 21, 2020

An engaging course that helps you develop a step by step approach consciously towards improving your self.

von Pinnamul D R

Apr 07, 2020

i can learn new things from this its useful for me thanks

von Ahmed E M A

Mar 19, 2020

Highly recommended, well informative and enjoyable

von Gokul P D

Mar 27, 2020

Affective

von KARTHIK K S

Apr 13, 2020

nice!!

von Sathishkumar K

May 20, 2020

Thank you Coursera team for the excellent course, An amazing experience doing this course. I have to admit it can be blurry at the beginning with all those "self-something" expressions but the teacher is providing good explanations, useful examples and usable tricks. Gained a lot of insight towards things A really nice course about how to improve yourself at work or in life. I recommend this course for anybody who wants to continue to grow and learn.

von HIMANSHU T

Jul 01, 2020

Course content is very useful and can be applied practically while leading life by examples. The course helps us to understand physical and social environment and inter-relation between person, behavior and environment. The Professor taught this course in very simple and lucid manner and make the course easier for us !

von Balakrishna A

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent learning about developing yourself. Learnt a lot about self-developing, self-monitoring, self-evaluating, self-control along with other behavioral strategies that can be used and/or applied in out day to day activity in office or other social gatherings....cheers.!!

von Jasbir S

Jul 19, 2020

This course is very interesting, from that has learnt about how to develop professionalism, by improving myself through self-understanding, self- awareness,self -developing , self reflection,and during that self-changing what problem are facing and overcome that problems.

von Kamal J

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent learning.... Really helpful as for self awareness & making decisions accurately and continuously improving work in a professional way by managing time & Self- Behaviour.

Thanks to my organization & Coursera for this great opportunity to learn continuously.......

von Rubén A N G

Jul 15, 2020

This all set of courses continue to amaze me, one an the other. This lessons, I'm keeping them all for life. Than you very much to all the professors and the University for sharing this valuable knowlegde to us all. Greetings from Mexico

von Yaseen A S

Jun 30, 2020

This is what that every ecstatic individual to learn and develop himself should see. How good practical approaches are there in this course really would help who is seeking for a positive change and development.

von Nadyana

May 20, 2020

The course doesn't take too much time each week, but effective for maintaining focus. The material delivery is also easy to understand.

von naveen

May 21, 2020

It's an a excellent it helpful to improve my skills be try your own then you can gain some knowledge

von Prasad G H

Jul 11, 2020

A great course every professional should take to ensure the development and continuously Improve.

von Donna M

Jul 24, 2020

This course gives you plenty of "food for thought" on how to improve yourself.

von Siddharth S

Jul 30, 2020

Great insights on professional development for Leaders...

von Abhishek K

May 26, 2020

Really learned a lot on self improvement and the process

von Amol V S

Jun 12, 2020

very good course lots of learning for improvement