Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
15,188 Bewertungen
4,672 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

HA

22. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SF

18. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 4,701 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von George T

3. Dez. 2020

GT

Straight forward Course and outlines important details about email writing that we really do not think about when writing emails, For example; the cultural context with the High and Low contextual meanings, the three approaches to an apology letter etc... Very useful class.

von Yudithia A L

19. Nov. 2020

You should choose this course for beginner who will enter the professional world. I love every detail in this course and so many explanation for better understanding. It increase the knowledge regarding the basic communication matter for email writing. This is very important.

von Raman K J

18. Mai 2021

This course has the potential to make you absolute professional in Email writing. This will teach you about the various etiquettes that needs to be followed while writing professional Email. This covers all the cultural styles which also become a crucial factor while writing

von Chilla V

29. Sep. 2020

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this journey where the video lessons, quiz and assignments everything has been so organised and prepared for the students to understand easily.

I thank the video lecturer, Mr.Larry, for his skilled teachings and proactive examples.

von Jhonatan P B

29. Nov. 2020

Mr. Landers has tons of patience to present content. He takes the time enough to make content clear and ensures about it for us to learn. I am really thank with him. The course overpassed all my expectatives about from basic to advanced techniques to write effective emails.

von Sabrina M

9. Nov. 2020

This course is very usefull in english communication skills, becouse it bring writing tools and grammar tools. Profesor Gerry Landers offers the course in a didactic and very clear way. I feel very satisfied and I am ready to continue learning . thank you , my best regards.

von Iurii S

17. Apr. 2021

This course is very helpful and pretty easy to understand. It has great structure with many practice tasks.

I found it pretty short but very informative. I would recommend to make notes as there are many important things to remember which might be helpful in the future.

von Lucas O d S

16. Apr. 2022

I​ really enjoyed auditing this course and I appreciate the time and effort Mr. Landers put into this. If I had the financial condition to upgrade it, so that I could complete all of the graded-assignments and get my certificate, I would definitely do so. Much thanks!

von Dr. N D

30. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. I am thankful to Prof. Gerry Lander for explaining everything so nicely. I am so happy to complete this course successfully. The assignments were very good so we can practice the topics.

von Imran M

10. Dez. 2021

Thanks to Mr. gerald landers our instructor throughout this course

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

von Dereje M

31. Dez. 2021

I learned a lot in this course. I recommend this course to everybody who want to improve Email communication skill in English, and I would like to thank the course lecturer, Mr. Gerry Landers, for his wonderful lecture. Likewise, I would like to thank Coursera.

von Hemakshi D K

23. Juni 2021

T​his course taught me the important and minute details to be taken care of while writing professional emails in english. It was a very good learning experience for me and improved my email writing.

T​hanks Gerry Sir and Coursera team for developing this course.

von RUBEN D M V

6. Dez. 2020

Excellent course! Although you may think about it as a "too much basic" one, it has some interesting details that you may overlook once in a while, and also gives you a great perspective of how to interact with people from another cultures. Highly recommended!

von Prabhudatta B

25. Juni 2021

This is really a great course. Though I have been writing professional emails for long, however I learned many areas where I can improve myself by following the rules mentioned in the course. Quiz questions and submitting assignments are the best activities.

von Subham D

9. Dez. 2020

Excellent course, it rephrase our basic email writing skills and also teaches the professional email writing rules. The emil writing culture of many origin around the world and right language choices are also very valuable things to learn from this course.

von Rajeshwari B

3. Jan. 2021

Simple and easy to grasp the course. I like it is very clear now and I think I am able to apply it in my email communications in my official work. It has given me a boost and confidence in drafting the emails. Thanks again to the instructor of the course.

von KOUAGOU E

12. Juni 2020

Ce cours a été très très génial! Il m'a aidé à acquérir de nouvelles compétences; ma manière de rédiger des courriels maintenant n'a rien à avoir avec celle d'avant. Il y a eu un grand changement et je pourrais même dire que je suis un pro maintenant...

von Mandeep R P

27. Juni 2016

The way of presenting was excellent. Loved the clarity and the simplicity of the adviser. And his little smile throughout the presentations added more enthusiasm. Thank you Sir or should I say Thank you Gerry as I have known you for sometime now.

Cheers.

von Amarylis M

9. Juni 2022

Hello,

I am really very glad with this course. I like to recognize the approach that the teacher used to teaching on-line.

It is the first time that I receive a lot of information in English that suscessfully stayed in my brain. Congratulations teacher.

von Nithiya K

12. Feb. 2021

This course is my high of my satisfaction. I am in actually cloud nine. I learned a lot from this course. Through I enjoying this from week 1. Thanks to Instructor for this amazing course. I looking forward to learn many course from this institution.

von Yu T C

2. Mai 2020

The instructor delivers the ideas pretty clear and related to my level of English. I not only apply this to write professional emails in English but also in my native language, the outcome has been great since I get more quick email responses nowadays!

von Nahuel

3. Apr. 2018

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Nahuel Pregot and I have recently completed this course. I would like to thank you for the excellent content and material provided.

I really enjoyed learning more about this topic. Thank you again.

Best,

Nahuel

npregot@gmail.com

von Omar M K S

10. Nov. 2021

I​ really enjoyed the course. I've been always wanted to master English formal writing. While I was waiting for the final rating, I used what I learned in my work. The other side liked my style and courage me to continue and told me that I am so good.

von Justin N

12. März 2021

Great course. Love that you can go at your own pace and fit this into your own schedule. The only item that I had a hard time getting to work was the discussion prompts. Thank you for offering this course. Well worth the time it takes to complete.

von Keifran J V d V

1. März 2021

According to the analysis made to this activity, less verbally explicit communication, more internalized understandings of what we communicate.

I like to have written using courteous and professional. Because the system is correct to improve English.