Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
15,169 Bewertungen
4,664 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

SF

18. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ

30. Aug. 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtern nach:

4176 - 4200 von 4,694 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Najmudheen E

28. Mai 2020

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

von Arpan B

9. Aug. 2021

Very useful email tips provide. Very much relevant in terms of writing day to day professional emails.

von Goutham A

8. Mai 2021

I have learnt mintues things and especially learning about communication culutres in world, how to wri

von Ahmad I A

14. Mai 2020

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

von Zijing Z

6. Apr. 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

von Amit R

15. März 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

von Deep S

13. Mai 2022

Very good course . This course help a lot to writing professinal e -mails for beginners.Thank You.

von Parag D S

11. Juni 2020

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

von Muhammad z i

1. Apr. 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

von Muzaffar S

16. Mai 2021

The course is fine, in the week 1 there is one exercise with broken link for "write email to peers"

von Sagor A

24. Juli 2020

Overall the course is good. But, the peer-graded system was the most annoying part in this course.

von Orakan K

3. Dez. 2019

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

von Shreyas B

15. Okt. 2021

amazing course in this course I learned everything about emails and about context of communication

von Abdulrahman S

10. Mai 2020

The course was good, but I liked to know more about some subjects, and many of links were expired.

von ASHIMWE H S

23. Okt. 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

von Anibal H S

11. Sep. 2016

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

von ujjwal d

3. Juli 2021

Really a fantastic short and sweet course for those who want to improve or learn effective emails

von Reashiela K

2. Okt. 2020

I am a professional and have been using emails since, but I learned new insights from the course.

von MARCIA A D L

24. Aug. 2020

Very good course. I learned about the comunication culture in e-mail. I intent to use in my work.

von Kanokorn W

22. Apr. 2020

It's great course and I will bring this education to adjust with the work life.

Thang you so much

von Vijith S

5. Aug. 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

von Nandini U

7. Nov. 2020

The overall course is perfect. Who don't know how to write proper email should learn this course

von CHAP S

8. Juni 2020

Right Course to improve you're learning English with a professional style of writing an English.

von Kathyann B

17. Juni 2021

Course kept you interesting I enjoy the material . I will use the skills learned going forward.

von Rohi M

9. Mai 2020

It is very good and I would recommend it to Beginners. I learnt a lot of things. Thanks a lot !