Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
16,078 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

24. Mai 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF

18. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filtern nach:

4351 - 4375 von 4,936 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Deneb Z G M

1. Mai 2020

Excelent course, educational and, excelent tools to write a proper professional emails in English.

I learned new and usefull vocabulary.

von Abhi M

30. Dez. 2022

Very well-oriented course for learners.

Just one drawback - some websites provided as additional resources were marked as 'Not Secure'.

von Niketha.D

26. Aug. 2020

This course was really awesome and intresteing very easy to understand and we can learn how write an email perfecly and proffesionaly

von 19Z244 S J

19. Aug. 2020

This course is really useful for the people pursuing job. It really helps you to enhance your communication in your job environment.

von Cecila G

8. Apr. 2021

Muy interesante las habilidades, y como contemplar como escribir segun la cultura con la que nos queremos comunicar. Recomendable.

von Kashiraj D G

17. Sep. 2020

It's very good course for everyone to learn all about the mail writing, I really enjoyed this. Once again thanks to Coursera team.

von Kelly R

25. Juni 2020

Just the basics, it would be a 5-star if there were more examples, especially updating how to address people using or not gender.

von Raymonde P

10. Jan. 2022

This is a great course where you ca learn the base of how to write professional emails in English. Thank you to the teachers.

von Sara O

13. Sep. 2021

This course has been a thrilling and growing experience, useful to whom wants to achieve an enriched knowledge about writing.

von shrouk s h

12. Sep. 2020

This course was perfect .I learned very important information .Thank you for giving me this chance and thanks for your effort.

von Dr. S B

27. Juli 2020

Thank you for the wonderful inputs which are going to help me write professional emails in an academic and professional life.

von Max M A

9. Sep. 2020

I am very pleased with this course. It helped me to improve my email writing skills in a precise way. Thanks, Coursera team.

von Noelia C

12. Sep. 2020

En general el curso estuvo muy bien y completo. Sería muy positivo que todos los videos estuviesen subtitulados en Español.

von hamza e

11. Okt. 2017

Helpful Course.

very good Instructor, Easy to understand, Clear information, Good assignment and very good links extension.

von Camilo E

3. Jan. 2022

Most of the student don't do their peer review homework. They just write something without sense to complete the activity.

von Evgeny

3. Apr. 2016

I liked this course and teacher. I learned enough interesting and useful information. Unfortunately, this course is paid.

von Ana M F

24. Feb. 2016

I like this course because it's an essential review of basical points that you should know to write emails successfully.

von Rohan K

20. Apr. 2020

Got Excellent knowledge from this course about professional email I would like to gain more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

von Kousay a

23. Apr. 2016

An enjoyable course and very useful. It is a must course to take to learn the proper way of communicating professionaly.

von Jingjing Z

20. März 2017

Great! This course helps me to know how to write a professional email in the western context, thank you Prof. Landers.

von Janani R

9. Juni 2020

Hi...this course is very usefull to write an professional emails....every videos,assignments and quize are awsome....

von Ajith P

5. Juli 2020

The course offers some really useful knowledge and tips to write better Emails and ultimately improve your language.

von MOHD A K

30. Mai 2020

This course helps me a lot. Now I have confidence before writing an email. Thanks, Coursera to provide this course.

von Rama A H

20. Apr. 2021

Thank you for this course. Simply explained how to write professional Emails, using proper words that show respect.

von Diya M

1. Apr. 2020

The course was good. But the certificate doesn't contain the signature of the lecturer. Please upload the signature