Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
13,899 Bewertungen
4,332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

SF
18. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

JJ
30. Aug. 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 4,336 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von HANUMANT S

28. Mai 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Gerry Landers who have given wonderful speech with explanation, examples. This course is very useful to students as well as professionals also.

Thank You.

von William M

12. Mai 2018

I found that Gerry Landers, covers some really good information in this course. He gives good do and dont in writing best practices and how to format messages to different scenarios. I would recommend the course to those who want to polish up basic communications to peers, customers etc.

von S D S

27. März 2020

Excellent course that everyone needs to take before entering into the Corporate world. Mr. Landers was an excellent instructor. His instructions were clear and precise and his wit and charming manner held my interest. I am glad I could do this course for free with the audit course option.

von Zaheer A

11. Juli 2019

I think this is the best course for anyone who is working in any organization. This course is very well organized, covering all aspects of writing an email. This course is very useful to develop professional skills in day to day communication. I will highly recommend to take this course.

von Huan J

10. Jan. 2021

This class is super useful for business environment, especially for non-english native speakers. The cultural difference explanation allows me to understand why people from different cultures sometimes misunderstand each other. Besides, this class teaches me how to write email politely.

von Aditya M

29. Sep. 2020

Justify my recommendation with concrete evidence and specific examples.Be specific so the authors know what they need to do to improve.Be thorough. This might be the only time you read the manuscript.Be professional and respectful. ...Remember to say what you liked about the manuscript!

von Coulibaly B M

8. Mai 2021

C'est très intéressant comme cours, il m'a aidé a comprendre beaucoup de nouvelles choses que j'ignorais encore. Les vidéos sont très bien réalisées et bien exposées. Les messages sont transmis d'une manière très simple à comprendre. Je recommande fortement ce cours enrichissant.

von Ahmed Y A

23. Mai 2021

The course is great and I have learned a lot from it, but there is one issue in the week 5 Discussion Prompt that no one can complete despite this problem was reported a lot. But I really liked this course and I am looking forward to taking the next one in this specialization.

von SYBSC 0 K B

27. Apr. 2021

To whom may it concern,

Thank you so much for teaching me this wonderful emails. I am glad, I could be the part of it.

Kind Regard,

Khushi Bhatt

von George T

3. Dez. 2020

GT

Straight forward Course and outlines important details about email writing that we really do not think about when writing emails, For example; the cultural context with the High and Low contextual meanings, the three approaches to an apology letter etc... Very useful class.

von Yudithia A L

19. Nov. 2020

You should choose this course for beginner who will enter the professional world. I love every detail in this course and so many explanation for better understanding. It increase the knowledge regarding the basic communication matter for email writing. This is very important.

von Raman K J

18. Mai 2021

This course has the potential to make you absolute professional in Email writing. This will teach you about the various etiquettes that needs to be followed while writing professional Email. This covers all the cultural styles which also become a crucial factor while writing

von Chilla V

29. Sep. 2020

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this journey where the video lessons, quiz and assignments everything has been so organised and prepared for the students to understand easily.

I thank the video lecturer, Mr.Larry, for his skilled teachings and proactive examples.

von Jhonatan P B

29. Nov. 2020

Mr. Landers has tons of patience to present content. He takes the time enough to make content clear and ensures about it for us to learn. I am really thank with him. The course overpassed all my expectatives about from basic to advanced techniques to write effective emails.

von Sabrina M

9. Nov. 2020

This course is very usefull in english communication skills, becouse it bring writing tools and grammar tools. Profesor Gerry Landers offers the course in a didactic and very clear way. I feel very satisfied and I am ready to continue learning . thank you , my best regards.

von Iurii S

17. Apr. 2021

This course is very helpful and pretty easy to understand. It has great structure with many practice tasks.

I found it pretty short but very informative. I would recommend to make notes as there are many important things to remember which might be helpful in the future.

von Dr. N D

30. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. I am thankful to Prof. Gerry Lander for explaining everything so nicely. I am so happy to complete this course successfully. The assignments were very good so we can practice the topics.

von Hemakshi D K

23. Juni 2021

T​his course taught me the important and minute details to be taken care of while writing professional emails in english. It was a very good learning experience for me and improved my email writing.

T​hanks Gerry Sir and Coursera team for developing this course.

von RUBEN D M V

6. Dez. 2020

Excellent course! Although you may think about it as a "too much basic" one, it has some interesting details that you may overlook once in a while, and also gives you a great perspective of how to interact with people from another cultures. Highly recommended!

von Prabhudatta B

25. Juni 2021

This is really a great course. Though I have been writing professional emails for long, however I learned many areas where I can improve myself by following the rules mentioned in the course. Quiz questions and submitting assignments are the best activities.

von Subham D

9. Dez. 2020

Excellent course, it rephrase our basic email writing skills and also teaches the professional email writing rules. The emil writing culture of many origin around the world and right language choices are also very valuable things to learn from this course.

von Rajeshwari B

3. Jan. 2021

Simple and easy to grasp the course. I like it is very clear now and I think I am able to apply it in my email communications in my official work. It has given me a boost and confidence in drafting the emails. Thanks again to the instructor of the course.

von KOUAGOU E

12. Juni 2020

Ce cours a été très très génial! Il m'a aidé à acquérir de nouvelles compétences; ma manière de rédiger des courriels maintenant n'a rien à avoir avec celle d'avant. Il y a eu un grand changement et je pourrais même dire que je suis un pro maintenant...

von Mandeep R P

27. Juni 2016

The way of presenting was excellent. Loved the clarity and the simplicity of the adviser. And his little smile throughout the presentations added more enthusiasm. Thank you Sir or should I say Thank you Gerry as I have known you for sometime now.

Cheers.

von Nithiya K

12. Feb. 2021

This course is my high of my satisfaction. I am in actually cloud nine. I learned a lot from this course. Through I enjoying this from week 1. Thanks to Instructor for this amazing course. I looking forward to learn many course from this institution.