Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
15,028 Bewertungen
4,606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

MT

26. Juli 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MS

5. März 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtern nach:

4001 - 4025 von 4,631 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Ahmed A

29. März 2021

.

von Mohammad A

25. Dez. 2020

.

von Sheetal P

4. Okt. 2020

i

von adnan k

28. Sep. 2020

.

von 32_pooja k

23. Aug. 2020

-

von ADURI V

22. Apr. 2020

I

von ahmed

30. März 2020

n

von Kirill

30. März 2020

+

von Deleted A

28. März 2020

.

von marlen m

28. Mai 2019

v

von June

15. Apr. 2019

t

von Na Y

23. März 2019

S

von bouqfimohamed

27. März 2018

ن

von chaitram

5. Juni 2017

e

von Rafael B

3. Apr. 2022

H​ello, I never give a five star on something I do, or buy. I feel nothing in life is a five star. I am most grateful, to have taken this course. I have been writing emails, and when I saw this course was being offered, I decided to take it. I am very lucky to have gotten an instructor, with the outmost professionalism. This gentleman, deserves my respect. What a great job, he did; please who ever is the person he reports to, please thank him, and please tell him how much I appreciate his incredible effort for writing, preparing and producing a superb class. I truly would like to take more advanced courses from him. I would love to take grammar and diction. Most respectfully, Rafael Beltran. Please I do not like the entire name on my certificate. I love to have just Rafael Beltran, this is my name, I like it simple and that’s it. Thank you, Sir!

von Marjolaine B

18. Apr. 2020

Très bon cours. Il y a plusieurs exemples et le cours trace l'essentiel à savoir que nous n'apprenons pas à l'école.

J'aurai bien aimé avoir plus d'exemples de phrases types que l'on peut écrire dans des emails.

De plus, je pense que le cours pourrait être donné en seulement 2-3 séances. Pas besoin d'autant de vidéo et de 5 semaines pour apprendre à écrire un email en anglais. J'ai passé une journée entière à regarder les vidéos. Cela prend beaucoup de temps alors que je pense qu'il aurait été possible de le faire en 2h si tout était expliqué dans une seule vidéo.

Je remercie tout de même grandement Gerry Landers, votre cours m'a beaucoup appris et m'aidera pendant de nombreuses années.

Merci beaucoup !

von EIRINI M

23. Jan. 2021

During this course, I reviewed my knowledge in writing e-mails. I had the chance to remember the importance of the correct spelling, correct use of grammar, polite vocabulary and good structure, for a well written -mail. I found very interesting the distinction between the ways we apologize. Besides that I learned about high and low-context cultures. The best advice I received during this course: to examine carefully, who is the recipent, ( gender, age, position, culture ), plus the purpose, before sendig an e-mail and to write accordingly. I strongly recommend you to take this course. It's simple, easy too understand and really helpful. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

von amberwang1987

5. Jan. 2020

I think this course is overall helpful and of high quality. I've learned a lot and found most of the content conducive to my career development. However, as to the assignments, I tried my best to finish the writing assignment for week 1, but still failed. I don't agree with some reviewers comments that I didn't use the punctuations right and I didn't write a subject. I hope there could be some coordinators with necessary skills and background knowledge to make sure the scores are more professional and objective. Maybe they could help exclude too subjective comments and ratings.

Thanks.

von CHENNUPATI D

1. Mai 2021

Dear all,

I am CHENNUPATI DEVVRATH an alumni of the course "Write Professional Emails in English".

I find this course important, brief and efficient at the same time, suitable for almost anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

Regardless to the age, gender, professional background or nationality, the course will be useful in a sense of reminding something forgotten, or even giving a completely new information on what to write and how to write in your emails.

Thanks to the faculty of Georgia Institute of Technology for making this possible.

von AKBAR A K

13. Juli 2020

This is a very interactive course for non-native English learner. I have been benefited from this course. I learned how to express myself professionally at the time of email writing. The pedagogy, in fact, is highly effective to instill the required skills for drafting a precise, concise, clear and simultaneously comprehensive email. Therefore, I recommend this course for beginners to improve and hone their skills so that they could write impressively and effectively.

von Ana P

11. Apr. 2020

Our teacher Gerry Landers has come up with easy to watch and digestible videos, that make this course excellent to improve our English written communications skills no matter our level of English. One of the worst experiences is the review system of the course. Some students will give you an unfair low score which is not backed up with an explanation nor following instructions. That is not professional.

von Akiko L

14. Okt. 2021

The course provides more knowledge and information that we do not often google. It is very nice to point out some special situations and culture shock. However, I am little bit disappointed about the examples, not too much different express way, so that even I used professional email expression in my assignments like I used in my working life, some feedbacks just like 'I do not know if it works'.

von David A A G

13. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent course. Videos are really nice and you will enjoy them. I have learn a lot here. The only thing I think the course should to improve is the review of assignments. The students review your assignments and sometimes they're wrong and it's a bit unfair. It would be nice if the course has like a moderator, because students are learners and we can't assign others students' grades.

von Bhavinkumar V P

14. Apr. 2021

Nicely explain all small things which needed to be considered during writing an Email professionally. A course is providing many useful links but I am sure people didn't try to cover and touch all the important things from that useful website's links. It is better they introduce some sample emails inside the course for the beginner for guided learning. Thank You and wish you the best of luck.

von Madhura L

7. März 2016

I have loved this course as Respected Gerry Landers explains everything considering various aspects. I have surely improved on being a professional email writer. Most important attribute of this course is that it has really helpful links in the ADDITIONAL RESOURCES section after each lesson.

Thank you Professor Gerry Landers and Coursera!