Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
15,036 Bewertungen
4,609 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

24. Mai 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MS

5. März 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtern nach:

4051 - 4075 von 4,639 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Ugo S

29. Aug. 2016

This course teach us basic knowledges about writing emails. Such knowledges are essential to get success in a right communication. Many times we forget them and committed various silly mistakes unnecessarily.

It's an excellent course.

von Kopal A

10. Juli 2020

Wonderful course for improving and framing a professional email. It covers do's and don'ts, phrases to write in different kinds of mail like introduction, announcement, request or apology mails. Also, culture differences was great.

von Sascha S

24. März 2020

Great instructor and well organized online course. Title a bit misleading as this is the very basics and thus implication of improving writing skills for professional e-mails seems not be the perfect fit. A nice re-fresher though!

von Nidhi T

25. Mai 2020

Very nicely created, short and simple videos makes it easy to understand. Mr. Gerry Landers

is also very good communicator plus interaction is done every week through assignments which is very beneficial for practical knowledge.

von YASHI S

6. Juli 2020

This course is wonderful for those who improve their email writing skills. But,the Almost all links provided in Addition Resources is not working showing error 404. Please check and update them. Thank you Sir Mr.Landers

von Samsun N

3. Okt. 2020

I liked the course very much. Now I can confidently write any email for any culture for my profession. But getting review from others was not effective in my term as I think they didn't read properly before reviewing.

von MUZAMMIL N

23. Okt. 2019

This course is just a shallow foundation for mail writings. There is no doubt about the the content and the representation of the content. It's my personal thought that the course may have more depth than what it has.

von SHWETA D

22. Aug. 2020

The course Write Professional Email in English is very much important for the professional world. Coursera is given an opportunity for us to learn how to write a professional email in English. it is best coursera.

von Shaurya P

7. Juli 2018

A very light course. The instructor is nice and gives very lucid explanations. I don't have any complains but one. The number of tests aren't enough to give you a strong hold over the concepts taught in class.

von teona

31. Mai 2016

Very good course.

Full of useful details. Only thing is at times Mr. Landers was uncomfortable in front of the camera and that made me uncomfortable too. Other than that it was pretty good.

Thank you,

Teo.

von Salma M d

21. Okt. 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

von Trang S

20. März 2021

This course is very useful and easy to follow, especially for people whose English is the second language. After completing it, I felt more confident to write professional emails at work. Thank you!

von Yi X

3. Feb. 2021

Contents are clear and useful, but the difficulty levels can be raised up. Also, I would be happier if there's a sample answer for each assignment. BTW, the unfair scoring is popular in this course.

von Tania K

12. Aug. 2020

I found the course useful but I do not seem able to obtain my certificate due to missing one deadline and there does not seem to be an option to contact anyone about it, which is frustrating

von ΔΗΜΗΤΡΑ Α

15. Feb. 2021

I found it very interesting as it was my first mooc. The only thing I did not like is the fact that assignments are peer-graded and often times the reviews of them are not correct.

von HECTOR L O

5. Nov. 2020

As a foreigner this MOOC is very useful. The culture annotations and the precision to talk about some details are really worth it. Thanks to Mr. Landers, Coursera and Georgia Tech.

von Syed M T

31. Mai 2020

it was really a nice course. I have really improved in email writing and can tackle different situations in email.Thank you, Coursera and Georgia Tech for this wonderful course

von MOHAMED B A

25. Okt. 2018

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

von Meriza M

28. Juli 2020

The course is well-designed. However, it is not for fluent English speakers. Most assignments are graded by peers, and some of them may be low graders or provide no feedback.

von Dr. S K

13. Juli 2020

I'm very happy to complete this course. i have learned so many things by doing this course such as how to write professional letters and communication skill through English.

von Robin C

17. Okt. 2016

Very well presented, the subtitles are good, some of the quiz questions have excessive spacing between questions and answers (a minor area for improvement in presentation).

von NABIL T G M

31. Aug. 2020

It was really great and useful course> i have learnt a lot of how you erite emails and too many informations i recived. thanks for your this good material, i apprciate it

von Maria D

2. Mai 2020

The content is appropriate for beginners. In my opinion, the instructions for assignments are not clear enough. Perhaps because it's my first day learning this course.

von ABDULMAJID K

14. Sep. 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

von Ahmed M H

29. März 2022

It was a great honor to have this course, I have learned a lot through the course.

I thank you for every thing you have given to me, Really It is wonderful course.