Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
15,166 Bewertungen
4,661 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

30. Aug. 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SF

18. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filtern nach:

4126 - 4150 von 4,693 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von VIKASH K

31. Juli 2020

This course helps me write professional emails in English. Thi course is designed very well and I strongly recommend my colleague to join and learn

von Zohaib A V

29. Juli 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

von Ashish P

7. Juli 2020

Absolutely Nice Course , I got to learn a lot from this . Now I can write a well organised effective mail to anyone.

Thanks a lot for this course..

von Ali B

20. Juli 2020

I think content can be richer since I have experience about writing business emails. However, overall it was very useful and I learnt new things.

von Shruti

18. Apr. 2020

Nice course. But it was too basic if there was something like more unique like how to write job emails etc. it would have been more interesting.

von Shajnin M

2. Juni 2020

The course was very good. The teaching the instructor was very good and concepts were pretty easy to understand as the courses is well designed

von YOSHIZUMI M

1. Mai 2020

This practical course gives me various skills to write a professional email in English.

Therefore I can make use of this ability in my work.

von Andrew R m

31. Dez. 2021

i really enjoy my course journey and it improve my emails skills. I really recommend it to anyone who have no basics about writing emails

von Megha D J

19. Jan. 2021

This course is very helpful. It helped me how to write professional emails. This course also helped how to write different types of mails.

von Marta S

29. Aug. 2017

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

von Deneb Z G M

1. Mai 2020

Excelent course, educational and, excelent tools to write a proper professional emails in English.

I learned new and usefull vocabulary.

von Niketha.D

26. Aug. 2020

This course was really awesome and intresteing very easy to understand and we can learn how write an email perfecly and proffesionaly

von 19Z244 S J

19. Aug. 2020

This course is really useful for the people pursuing job. It really helps you to enhance your communication in your job environment.

von Cecila G

8. Apr. 2021

Muy interesante las habilidades, y como contemplar como escribir segun la cultura con la que nos queremos comunicar. Recomendable.

von Kashiraj D G

17. Sep. 2020

It's very good course for everyone to learn all about the mail writing, I really enjoyed this. Once again thanks to Coursera team.

von Kelly R

25. Juni 2020

Just the basics, it would be a 5-star if there were more examples, especially updating how to address people using or not gender.

von Raymonde P

10. Jan. 2022

This is a great course where you ca learn the base of how to write professional emails in English. Thank you to the teachers.

von Sara O

13. Sep. 2021

T​his course has been a thrilling and growing experience, useful to whom wants to achieve an enriched knowledge about writing.

von shrouk s h

12. Sep. 2020

This course was perfect .I learned very important information .Thank you for giving me this chance and thanks for your effort.

von Dr. S B

27. Juli 2020

Thank you for the wonderful inputs which are going to help me write professional emails in an academic and professional life.

von Max M A

9. Sep. 2020

I am very pleased with this course. It helped me to improve my email writing skills in a precise way. Thanks, Coursera team.

von Noelia R

12. Sep. 2020

En general el curso estuvo muy bien y completo. Sería muy positivo que todos los videos estuviesen subtitulados en Español.

von hamza e

11. Okt. 2017

Helpful Course.

very good Instructor, Easy to understand, Clear information, Good assignment and very good links extension.

von Camilo E

3. Jan. 2022

Most of the student don't do their peer review homework. They just write something without sense to complete the activity.

von Evgeny

3. Apr. 2016

I liked this course and teacher. I learned enough interesting and useful information. Unfortunately, this course is paid.