Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
14,159 Bewertungen
4,378 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

MS
5. März 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ
30. Aug. 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtern nach:

4301 - 4325 von 4,389 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Анастасия Х

26. Okt. 2017

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

von Vijay S

12. Jan. 2021

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

von Daniel B

26. Juli 2017

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

von Maria U

12. Juni 2016

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

von Frances R

13. Jan. 2021

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

von Shobika.S

7. Nov. 2020

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

von Shubham J

18. Aug. 2020

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

von DING H

24. Apr. 2020

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

von Jin C

21. Feb. 2020

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

von Gomes F

29. März 2016

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

von Yitzchak d

22. Feb. 2021

It's a good course though it can't replicate experience in the real world.

von Basnayka M C N p

22. Mai 2020

Good course.Get basic idea about email writing.Thankyou

von A B

23. Aug. 2020

The course is good, but there no slides in Power Point

von Jumana

31. Aug. 2021

The structure of quizzes and assignments is not clear

von Max S

7. Aug. 2020

Nothing really interesting, but hi and low cultures.

von KALYANASUNDARAM

7. Aug. 2019

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

von Huber E A F

2. Jan. 2021

The system doesnt allow me to unerroll this course.

von 17040679 P T M L

3. Juni 2021

It's quite good but the content is too general.

von Carmelo A C

8. Juni 2016

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

von Balisa M

30. Aug. 2021

The course was basic but quite informative.

von Ana B R P

17. März 2021

Very easy to understand but is also good!

von Bin S

3. Apr. 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.

von SHILPA P

6. Juli 2020

I have learnt in an organised way .

von Linda B

15. März 2016

Good content, feels very automated

von Md. S H R

17. Juli 2020

It's a good opportunity to learn.