Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
14,462 Bewertungen
4,440 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

MT
26. Juli 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
18. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filtern nach:

4351 - 4375 von 4,454 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Goutam S

9. Juli 2020

.

von 82_B_Abhinav S K

5. Juni 2020

.

von pratap s r

7. Apr. 2020

g

von JORGE M G

8. März 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

von Olesya K

20. Feb. 2018

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

von Cynthia L

12. Aug. 2020

Sometimes you don't know when the next lesson starts and I feel you don't also notice the feedback section to review others. I thought I was finished to find out I was still waiting on reviews. The flow could be much better and not dependant on others scoring you.

von Gosia S

16. Juni 2021

It seems to be a Pre-Intermediate General English course. The content is very basic. If you are a more advanced learner who wants to improve their professional writing skills or business communication skills, this course is not worth your time and money.  

von Detlef B

22. Juli 2019

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

von Kiama M

29. Sep. 2020

Writing Professional Emails in English course is very helpful it teach you how to write professionally learn you the basic emails also learn you to write announcements emails and apologize emails.

von Aleksandar C

19. Juli 2020

Course material is fine for the subject, the more problematic part is the way its graded, with 5 peer reviewed assignments. Especially the first one which is quite tedious for the participants.

von Cesar S

23. Dez. 2020

The course is good specially for non-native speakers, but the peers review really really sucks. I had to upload some task three or four times to be approved, that was a big waste of time.

von Alonso S A

20. Juni 2016

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

von Vincent N

17. Okt. 2020

Not bad for a basic course. It really depends on how much effort you put into the assignment and the people willing to critique your assignments.

von Nokubonga N P K

9. Nov. 2020

Warm greetings, I am attempting to un-enrol from the course, how does one proceed to do that on the system, your guidance would be appreciated.

von Onur D

13. Feb. 2021

It is really a simple course. If you're a professional who know how to speak English, I don't think you'll get anything from this course :(

von Анастасия Х

26. Okt. 2017

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

von Vijay S

12. Jan. 2021

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

von Daniel B

26. Juli 2017

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

von Maria U

12. Juni 2016

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

von Frances R

13. Jan. 2021

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

von Shobika.S

7. Nov. 2020

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

von Shubham J

18. Aug. 2020

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

von DING H

24. Apr. 2020

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

von Jin C

21. Feb. 2020

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

von Gomes F

29. März 2016

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.