Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code von University of Toronto

4.6
Sterne
622 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Top-Bewertungen

NS
12. Juli 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

DB
21. Mai 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 149 Bewertungen für Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

von Terenor

1. Sep. 2017

The course was excellent. Just completed. There is a lot of work and attention by the instructors put in to it. It shows in the quality of the review questions, in the quality of the assignments, and the lectures.

von Dmitry G

1. Aug. 2020

Thanks to Paul and Jennifer. The materials are light and quiet understandable. The main challenge is to write final task, the game Rat_Race. For me was difficult to understand what methods in the Classes do.

von Heba I

19. März 2019

It's concise , handy and well explained .

It covers a lot of areas in sw development ,and included some imp terminologies that i didn't know , but when i googled it i found it's pretty popular in sw world .

von Nguyen T T

7. Feb. 2018

Besides teaching basic Python, this course nicely introduces some fundamental concepts of computer science such as algorithm order of growth and test case design. Overall a very worthwhile learning unit.

von Neil S

13. Juli 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

von David B

22. Mai 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

von Sandeep R

17. Jan. 2021

I really liked this course as it was really refreshing for me coming from the physics background, this course thought basic nuances to keep in mind while production level code.

von Dragan J

22. Mai 2018

A course that challenged me in a right way. Nice lectures, good quizes (maybe too many multiple choice questions) and excelent assignmets. Good job and thank you!

von Borisov V

4. Mai 2017

I have started around 20 MOOCs, but it the first one which I have finished. The course is very practical and I recommend it to all who has some python experience.

von Ava

10. Nov. 2018

My programming skills really took off after learning from this concise, no-water, resourceful course!

Thank you instructors and staffs in Toronto University.

von Andrea B

18. Juni 2020

the course is small and very self contained, but it gives the essentials of a mindset that is very useful and is strengthened throughout the course.

von Katsman V

15. Mai 2017

For beginner its a good option to continue with. Nice topics about unittests and doctests as well as about creating your own classes and objects

von William S

5. Aug. 2017

Amazing, just like all the other courses from University of Toronto. Thank you for putting so much time into creating these courses!

von Luis G

14. Aug. 2017

One of the best and concise courses that I have taken in my life using Python. Thank you to Coursera and to the professors of UoT.

von Will B

28. März 2017

Great course with clear videos and assignments. I feel that all tasks were perfect. Neither too difficult nor too easy. Great job!

von Asher L

13. Juli 2017

Quite practical! This course teaches some useful techniques which may not be covered in general learning materials. Thanks a lot.

von Julio A R R

22. März 2019

Just as good as the python fundamentals course, but a little more advanced. Amazing teachers, would love to study from them :3

von Kai L

7. Mai 2017

Very helpful. I studied this course after An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python. It is a very good supplement.

von Micah A

22. Sep. 2017

its an exciting, educative and thought-provoking course, you don't just be a developer but a refined one. Thank you Coursera

von Alfred D

16. Apr. 2018

Excellent course and thank you for the instructors make programming a very joyful experience to a newbie and a veteran

von AJ

14. Juli 2020

Excellent. The instructors are great and the content is better than any 2nd level python course I have seen so far.

von Jevgēnijs P

4. Juli 2020

For me - Good course. I have learned Software and Unit Testing , Object-Oriented Programming (OOP) for Python

von Ethan A

28. Okt. 2018

This course provided a great understanding of the python programming language. I would love to learn more!

von Juan S

20. Juli 2020

This is a great course, the instructors explain very well and challenge you to tackle problems hands on.

von Akira S

30. Aug. 2018

This was more difficult than the first series. I watched same video several times to understand.