Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code von University of Toronto

4.6
Sterne
601 Bewertungen
147 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Top-Bewertungen

NS
12. Juli 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

DB
21. Mai 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

Filtern nach:

126 - 146 von 146 Bewertungen für Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

von HU X

12. Juni 2017

very basic stuff and very easy.

von Daya_Jin

29. Sep. 2018

内容有干货,但讲的太枯燥,听得想睡觉

von Seha I O

26. Jan. 2018

Thank you!

von Rey O

1. Juli 2017

It would've been better that these very long read exercises be put into a programming exercise. Being presented with a couple of correct answers (but inefficient) takes a lot of time for us to figure it out. If you guys really insist on this kind of exercises, it's better to give us 3 or maybe 4 correct answers and we choose what we think is the most efficient one. That way, if we got the wrong answer, it's our job as why our chosen answer is not the most efficient one.

von Viktoriia T

29. Apr. 2020

I took The fundamental course by the same lectors, and it was really nice. So I decided to proceed to the next course, that they have. But, it was not so good as the previous one.

It is no mentor on this course, so you will not get any support, if you will get some questions.

Also, materials in week 4 presented in bad quality. It is too fast and not clear at all.

von anu g

1. Aug. 2019

This last exercise was challenging and took a while for me because i didn't really have a good explanation of the specific variable names that i should use to coincide with the ratrace file. also, there is not active mentor to ask questions to!

von Adam S

15. Juni 2020

The course was fine, but some of the problems where discussed to quickly, with to little examples and assignments, and I couldn't keep up. Especially the whole "class" part.

von Mohsen H

29. Juli 2019

one of the instructors, (Paul) is frustratingly confusing and unorganized!! sigh ....

von Sergio I G E

25. Juni 2019

Good course, but not everything was well explained, and the mentors didn't show up.

von Mikhail G

18. Feb. 2019

It is better to have more bite-sized assignments than the last one

von Aldana R

27. Juni 2019

The topics were good, but they were not well explained.

von Bohdan S

6. Nov. 2017

Incorrect tasks. Many problems.

von Olajuwon S

24. Apr. 2017

Thanks!

von Darien M

21. Dez. 2019

This course gets two stars because it is free and you have access to all assignments (and they are "graded"). I recommend taking this course only if you have some experience with Python and want to use it as a tune up for a more advanced course. In other words, skip the lectures/readings and just work on the quizzes and assignments. If you are new to programming I do not recommend this course. Take the Python for Everybody sequence then follow that up with the Python3 sequence (both from UMich).

If you happen to get stuck on something, use your old courses or other resources for help as the materials in this course are of low quality. There is a reason why hardly anyone is taking anymore. Additionally, not much help can be found in the discussion forums either. Some assignment instructions are unclear and the feedback from the auto grader is not helpful. There is also a peer graded assignment, which I am not a big fan of, although the assignment itself if okay.

There is actually some good content in this course, especially for learning doctest and unittest. As far as I can tell, no other intro courses touch on these subjects. The Week 5 project involves classes that interact, which is a nice way to cap things off. I'd rate this course higher if it was not specifically for beginners.

von bob a

22. Nov. 2020

I'm unsure if I'm missing something, a book or online docs i should peruse. I am totally lost in this course so far. The 20 year old videos breeze through the material and than I'm somehow supposed to answer 10-12 vague questions on topics we've not really examined in depth? That or it's early onset dementia. I've mucked about with python on and off for 15 years or so but it seems to be of little help.

Not to be hypercritical but, the site is clumsy and moves from screen to screen and I've the feeling I'm missing large chunks of course load? I've designed Web pages over 20 years ago and have been an active computer user and hobbyist for 40 year now so it's hardly new or foreign to me.

I took your first test 4? times. My score went from 30 to 30 to 50 and finally after really Appling myself i managed a 16! ? Guess I wont be quitting my day job anytime soon.

I had also signed up on 2 other site for python online and am faring much better than here? Well, take it for whatever it may be worth ,just thought I'd comment.

I do appreciate this course being offered gratis. Though the old platitude, you get what you pay for, seems somewhat app.

von James D B

13. Juli 2020

My favorite part of this course was learning about Python's built-in modules doctest and unittest.

However, in general, this course is out of date, and had a bad "user experience":

-Instructions were not clear on auto-graded assignment, and I had to read through forum posts to understand intent

-Throughout the class, a bunch of multiple choice questions had rendering errors ("Missing closing brace") such that the questions could not be rendered, and I couldn't answer

-The course uses a deprecated version of Python

---https://intellij-support.jetbrains.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360006202379-PyCharm-not-support-Python3-4-anymore

-Sometimes, in an effort to be useful for beginners, the course (in my opinion) incorrectly simplified things

-The course would ask multiple choice questions at times based on the made up scenarios, seemingly just to make sure you were paying attention

von José I V

29. Feb. 2020

Basic level

von Guy M

5. Sep. 2018

Rather poor value. On the one hand I learned what a few different sort algorithms were, on the other hand that topic seemed utterly out of place and irrelevant for the course. One week contained barely half an hour of lecture videos, which feels like a token gesture. The main thing I got out of the course, to its credit, was an introduction to doctest and unittest, but that feels like very poor value. I'm sure a good online tutorial would do more and save you £36.

von Oleksandra C

30. Nov. 2020

My work after 1 week neglecting the deadlines by Coursera is still non-reviewed. I also reviewed 18 students works, and I wrote on forum. There's no result

von Alexis M

17. März 2017

I've started the course and i have found "learn to program" part, but where is "quality code"?