Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
1,413 Bewertungen
334 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 329 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Harsh A

Oct 29, 2019

This is amazing course provided by Duke University. I got good knowledge about the programing from this course

von ANKIT S

Oct 31, 2019

Very good course recommend this for everyone. I know this course before then i completed this even earlier. Very good course for both students who have some prior knowledge or who which don't have any knowledge at all.

von Adel L Z

Oct 13, 2019

very good but i wish if there more examples to clearify some topics

von Devesh v

Nov 02, 2019

It is a great course for learning fundamentals of C.

von Debdeep R

Nov 03, 2019

It is a very good course for the beginners . I had learnt a lot from this course and looking forward for the next consecutive courses .

von NUPUN K

Oct 14, 2019

its too good I, learning too much from this.

von YUSUF M

Nov 08, 2019

Acually my department is EEE and

in my school they just teach us how to write a program not how to think before writing because we aren't studying software engineering, After following this course my school C homworks were easy for me to solve.

von Apurva A

Dec 02, 2019

Awesome Course.

von Shilin G

Dec 04, 2019

Suitable for beginners, no actual code writing involved, a lot of hand work which can be tiring but helps understanding.

von PRERIT K J

Nov 13, 2019

I am satisfied with this efficient course. Thank you.

von Ankit K

Dec 03, 2019

I'm extremely grateful to have an opportunity to learn through this course. It's extremely well structured and simplified. It was a very nice experience.

von Sitikanta P

Nov 12, 2019

It is a good course for a beginner ,as they teach from scratch

von Samawat A H

Dec 05, 2019

A great way to teach programming I just love it. Thank you coursera.

von Bogdan U

Nov 13, 2019

As with the previous Specialization I took, the Software Engineering Fundamentals with Java, the quality of the material and the way the knowledge is relayed is at a very high level...and I love the hands-ons, of course. :)

von Harsh V S

Nov 17, 2019

Best course for c beginners

von Oussama M

Dec 08, 2019

Very interesting program a must do

von Anuj S

Dec 08, 2019

excellent method for teaching and easily understandable.

von Shrikant H H

Dec 08, 2019

That was a great experience to me because I have learnt lot of new things and I learnt how to do programming analysis based on complex problems and writing algorithms for problem.

von Bruce N T

Nov 28, 2018

The peer review process was frustrating. Once the assignment was submitted, you needed to "rely on the kindness of strangers" to provide feedback on your assignment in a timely manner. In my case, I needed Coursera to correct an error with the course in order to reset the deadline in order to submit my corrected assignment. Also I needed to cajole my peers via the discussion board to review my submission. I understand that improvements are on the way and I hope that it will make the peer review process smoother, quicker and more responsive

von shumpei_kikuta

Nov 29, 2018

This course is not only great for novice programmers but also for intermediate programmers. There are multiple things I've learned in this course, so I highly recommend the programmer in all levels.

However, this course are mostly consist of reading materials and I had hard time reading through them all time since I am not an English native person.

It would be greater if more videos are available to understand in this course.

von Jaskarandip S

Dec 18, 2018

Not focused on coding as much as it should have been

von SIRI.L

Dec 21, 2018

In the first week of writing an algorithm, it would be better if we are asked to write an algorithm in the tests rather than answers using them.

von Mohammed J V K

Jan 03, 2019

it was very good course

von Alpanshi S

Jan 05, 2019

I just love it and I want to do another course

von Akash C

Feb 21, 2019

good introductory course