Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
1,419 Bewertungen
335 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 333 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von sri l k

Jul 16, 2019

first two week are at a acertain point to our knowledge

von Shaheem T

Jul 23, 2019

Good explanation. Easily understood. I liked it. But could have been better with lesser reading and using videos instead.

von Sebastian M A

Jul 25, 2019

The course shold have a little more of practice and the last test would be more exigent.

von Mateo W

Jul 26, 2019

I would have preferred that the course include programming at some point. I appreciate the emphasis on planning and the structured approach to coming up with algorithms but I also think it builds confidence to write even simple pieces of code rather than just reading it.

von 张婧秋

Aug 03, 2019

just some instruction and very basic understanding of language C, if you want to learn more, need choose other modules after this course.

von Siddharth R

Jun 05, 2019

Had fun learning some fundamentals on programming !!!

von Dhanu a

Aug 11, 2019

Cousera is a best online learning tool. Its give more knowledge to learners.

von Diwakar B V

Jul 10, 2019

beginner friendly

von Rohit D

Jul 13, 2019

Great for total beginners.

Would totally recommend to college students who just started their programming classes in C.

Not for professionals eager to brush up their skills.Since it's too basic.

von Gavesh J

Sep 14, 2019

The videos are good and detailed but a little lacking in examples and the quiz - assignment lack different types of question and situation.

von Vishal C

Jun 13, 2019

Great for beginners! Also good for teaching algorithmic thinking

von Argha K

Sep 18, 2019

There are too much of reading materials which could have been lessened.

von Kailash C

Sep 21, 2019

Very engaging course thank you coursera

von Sanket V

Sep 25, 2019

Good course for begineers

von Andreas M

Sep 25, 2019

A little bit heavy on the reading side, which is why I deduct one star. More videos would make the course more lively. Apart from that I enjoyed the ideas of the teachers and am happy that I learned until the end.

von Parker T

Dec 12, 2019

I thought the course explained everything very well. However in the readings I thought that some keywords should be highlighted or colored different to indicate that it's part of the syntax.

von PRASHANT K

Nov 21, 2019

you should add more practice question in quiz so that learner build their confidence and if learner solve that question 3 time wrong then you should provide solution of that question. and take again test of that question.

thank you.

von ABHISHEK C

Nov 25, 2019

Very good course for the beginners.

von TOMÁS N P B

Dec 05, 2019

It is a great introduction course about programming logic. I've already taken classes in university about this topic, but I still managed to learn new things trought this course.

von Eran T

Jan 26, 2018

Most of the course is very well tought - it's interesting and clear. But there are a few parts which should be more rigoureuse and a few videos that should be a little slower. I think more practice will also be great.

All in all, very recommended.

von kuldeep g

Oct 10, 2019

helpful

von Mohit K J

Oct 13, 2019

course is good but this course is not for beginners(who dont't see programming before) . This course is for those who know little bit about programming . Overall course is good . I'm satisfied with this course . It will help me alot to impove my skills .

von Jaskarandip S

Dec 18, 2018

Not focused on coding as much as it should have been

von Bhavanam V R

Oct 19, 2019

IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE IN DOING THE ABOVE COURSE AS WAS VERY INTERESTED IN THESE TYPE OF THINGS.THE TEACHING WAS BRILLIANT AND THE LEARNING OF THE COURSES THROUGH VIDEO LECTURES WAS REALLY FANTASTIC.

von Jiangchen W

Jun 28, 2018

It is an excellent course for some new hands to learn how to read programming