Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
stars
1,520 Bewertungen
359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 354 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von sri l k

Jul 16, 2019

first two week are at a acertain point to our knowledge

von Siddharth R

Jun 05, 2019

Had fun learning some fundamentals on programming !!!

von Jaskarandip S

Dec 18, 2018

Not focused on coding as much as it should have been

von Alpanshi S

Jan 05, 2019

I just love it and I want to do another course

von Kailash C

Sep 21, 2019

Very engaging course thank you coursera

von Shawn L M

May 05, 2019

Good introductory to getting started.

von ABHISHEK C

Nov 25, 2019

Very good course for the beginners.

von Bilal k

Oct 25, 2018

Good app to explore new courses.

von Asutosh V

Jun 25, 2019

It was very easy to understand.

von Andrew M G

Nov 08, 2018

perfect course for beginners.

von Sanket V

Sep 25, 2019

Good course for begineers

von Akash C

Feb 21, 2019

good introductory course

von Mohammed J V K

Jan 03, 2019

it was very good course

von Diwakar B V

Jul 10, 2019

beginner friendly

von Kapil J

Mar 12, 2019

Nicely organised

von sarahday

May 05, 2018

fundamental

von Larbi K S

Feb 18, 2018

Nice course

von Niladri B

Jun 21, 2019

quite good

von kuldeep g

Oct 10, 2019

helpful

von Benjamin H

Dec 09, 2019

There was a lot of reading and the reading covered concepts that can be pretty hard to grasp for non-programmers. I recommend the course authors add more videos walking through those concepts and make the readings less dense at some points. I just did UPenn's Computational Thinking course before this one and I think they are a good example for how to improve production quality and delivery. I know it's a programming class but I think the UI/UX of this course could be improved. Having said all that I liked the deliberate approach, taking things slowly. Other C tutorials online jump straight to advanced concepts but this course focuses on getting a good grasp of the basics so you can have a good foundation going forward.

von Orcun C D

Dec 20, 2019

I have a background of programming and working as a python dev now. But decided to learn C from scratch. Cant say that this was really fundamental. Couldnt see any explained logic behind programming and quizzes are so meaningless. Like, why do i need to answer the decimal represantation of a character in a quiz? That type of stuff is so unnecessary. Additionaly I found the preparation of this course kinda lazy, just bunch of text material and the short videos from those texts. But still gives a good introduction knowledge about C.

von GUIRONG L

Aug 15, 2019

The video is great and instructive however week 3 and week 4 quiz is quite challenging for a new beginner. Many reading materials in each week but the video is not long enough to cover and explain those important concepts mentioned in the reading materials.

von Rishabh N

Dec 04, 2019

The course consist of too much of theoretical portion.the written content is quiet boring.test should be taken through some interactive programming to develop the programming skills.athe information provided was deep and covered all the content.

von 周可人

Jan 07, 2020

Too much readings. I wish most of reading materials can be covered in videos.

I don't like the week 4 quiz. It's too subjective.

von Ritik G

Jan 06, 2019

it didnt specify how to actually write command in lynx or window.also it shoukd specify printf command first week .thank you.